Track your constituency

Ziradei Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Ziradei Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Ziradei is a legislative assembly constituency of Bihar and is located in the district and Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Siwan. At present, Ziradei is represented in the state legislative assembly by Ramesh Singh Kushwaha of JDU, who occupied the seat in the 2015 assembly elections with 40,760 votes. He defeated Asha Devi of BJP by a margin of 6,091 votes. Asha Devi was a sitting MLA of Ziradei at the time of the Bihar Assembly election 2015. She had won this seat in the year 2010.

A total of 2,53,612 eligible voters populate the assembly constituency of Ziradei. Amongst all the voters of the constituency, there are 1,37,613 men and 1,15,995 women. The polling percentage for the previous election in Ziradei was 53.62 %. The upcoming Bihar Assembly election is expected to take place in October or November 2020.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Ziradei Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ziradei assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020106ZiradeiGENAmarjeet KushwahaMCPI(ML)(L)69442Kamala SinghFJD(U)43932
2015106ZiradeiGENRamesh Singh KushwahaMJD(U)40760Asha DeviFBJP34669
2010106ZiradeiGENAsha DeviFBJP29442Amarjeet KushwahaMCPI(ML)(L)20522
OCT 200532ZiradeiGENShyam Bahadur SinghMJD(U)42267Azazul HaqueMRJD27887
FEB 200532ZiradeiGENAzazul HaqueMRJD31757Shyam Bahadur SinghMJD(U)28691
200032ZiradeiGENM. Azazul HaqueMRJD75920Shyam Bahadur SinghMSAP31000
1996By PollsZiradeiGENSheo Shanker YadavMJD39551Dhruv Shanker Pd. SinghMBJP37148
199532ZiradeiGENM. SahabuddinMJD42710Srijay KumarMSAP28578
199032ZiradeiGENS.M. MashabuddinMIND23215Tribhuvan SinghMINC22837
198532ZiradeiGENTribhuan SinghMINC21855Abhai Kumar PandeyMIND13019
198032ZiradeiGENRaghav PrasadMJNP(SC)14147Vipendra Kumar VermaMJNP(JP)11469
197732ZiradeiGENRaja Ram ChoudharyMINC15947Bipendra Kumar VermaMJNP14915
197228ZiradeiGENSankarnath VidyarthiMIND24960Zawar HusainMINC15469
196928ZiradeiGENZowar HussainMINC20445Shankar Nath VidyarthiMLTC16979
196728ZiradeiGENZ. HussainMINC24665H. SinghMJKD10092
196229ZiradeiGENRaja Ram ChoudharyMSWA19130Zawar HussainMINC18426
195725ZiradeiGENZawar HussainMINC11200Raja Ram ChaudharyMIND4688

Last Updated on Aug 14, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…