Track your constituency

Wazirganj Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Wazirganj Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Wazirganj is a legislative assembly segment that is located in the Gaya district of Bihar. It belongs to the Gaya (SC) Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. Awadhesh Kumar Singh of Congress is the sitting MLA from Wazriganj, who won the seat with 80,107 votes in the 2015 assembly elections. BJPs Birendra Singh was the runner-up settling with 67,348 votes. The Wazirganj assembly constituency came into existence in 2008 after the implementation of the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India.

The first election on Wazirganj took place in 2010. Then, Biren Singh had won this seat. However, he lost the 2015 election. There are 2,80,347 eligible voters in the Wazirganj assembly constituency, out of them 1,47,200 are males and 1,33,139 females. The upcoming Bihar Assembly election 2020 will take place from October 28 to November 10, 2020.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Wazirganj Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Wazirganj assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020234WazirganjGENBirendra SinghMBJP70713Shashi shekhar SinghMINC48283
2015234WazirganjGENAwadhesh Kumar SinghMINC80107Birendra SinghMBJP67348
2010234WazirganjGENVirendra SinghMBJP38893Awadhesh Kumar SinghMINC21127

Last Updated on Aug 14, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…