Track your constituency

Warsaliganj Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Warsaliganj Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Warsaliganj is a legislative assembly constituency that is located in the Nawada district of Bihar. It belongs to the Nawada Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. Aruna Devi of BJP currently represents Warsaliganj in the Bihar state legislative assembly. He won the seat in the assembly elections held in 2015 with 85,912 votes and defeated JDUs Pradip Kumar by a margin of 19,527 votes. Pradip Kumar had won the 2005 (October) and 2010 election of the Bihar Assembly. However, he could not keep his third term in 2015.

There are a total of 3,23,869 eligible voters in the Warsaliganj assembly constituency, out of whom 1,70,032 are men and 1,53,820 are women. The voter turnout from the Warsaliganj constituency was 51 % in the Bihar election 2015. The next Bihar election 2020 is scheduled from October 28 to November 10, 2020.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Warsaliganj Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Warsaliganj assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020239WarsaliganjGENAruna DeviFBJP62451Satish KumarMINC53421
2015239WarsaliganjGENAruna DeviFBJP85912Pradip KumarMJD(U)66385
2010239WarsaliganjGENPradip KumarMJD(U)42381Aruna DeviFINC36953
OCT 2005242WarsaliganjGENPradip Kumar MIND37406Aruna DeviFINC36851
FEB 2005242WarsaliganjGENAruna Devi FLJP60999Pradip KumarMIND52283
2000260WarsaliganjGENAruna Devi FIND88490Manilal PrasadMRJD43777
1995260WarsaliganjGENRamashray Prasad Singh MINC51980Kedar PrasadMCPI39712
1990260WarsaliganjGENDeo Nandan PrasadMCPI39893Bandi Shankar SinghMIND35672
1985260WarsaliganjGENBandi Shankar Singh MINC57659Chandeshwar SinghMIND13796
1980260WarsaliganjGENBandi Shankar SinghMINC(I)40428Deonandan PrasadMCPI28509
1977260WarsaliganjGENRam Ratan Singh MJNP36182Deonandan PrasadMCPI30140
1972256WarsaliganjGENShyam Sunder Pd. SinghMNCO34509Deonandan PrasadMCPI29440
1969256WarsaliganjGENDeo Nandan PrasadMCPI23476Ram Ratan SinghMBJS17455
1967256WarsaliganjGEND. PrasadMCPI20006R. K. SinghMINC13295
1962256WarsaliganjGENRamkishun SinghMINC16993Deonandan PrasadMCPI13528
1959By PollsWarsaliganjGENChetu RamMINC13228D. PrasadMCOM13182
1957216Warsaliganj(SC)Ramkishun SinghMINC10779Amrit ManjhiMCPI9472
1957216Warsaliganj(SC)Chetu RamMINC11382Chandrika Prasad SinghMPSP9509

Last Updated on Aug 14, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…