Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Valmiki Nagar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Valmiki Nagar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Located in the Paschim Champaran district of Bihar is the Valmiki Nagar Vidhan Sabha Constituency. It came into existence as per the recommendation of the delimitation commission in 2008. The first election was held in the year 2010. Dhiren Pratap Singh is the sitting MLA from this constituency while the Bihar Assembly Election 2020 is expected around October - November 2020.

Dhiren Pratap Singh had won with a vote share of 36% in the previous election. INC’s Irshad Hussain was the runner up with half the vote share of the winner, which is an 18% vote share. The constituency has a total of 2,95,342 voters as per the 2015 assembly election. The polling percentage for the previous Bihar Assembly Election was 67 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Valmiki Nagar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Valmiki Nagar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20201Valmiki NagarGENDhirendra Pratap Singh Alias Rinku SinghMJD(U)74906Rajesh SinghMINC53321
20151Valmiki NagarGENDhirendra Pratap Singh Alias Rinku SinghMIND66860Irshad HussainMINC33280
20101Valmiki NagarGENRajesh SinghMJD(U)42289Mukesh Kumar KushwahaMRJD27618

Last Updated on Aug 14, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…