Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Vaishali Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Vaishali Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Vaishali is a district, a Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency, and a legislative assembly in the state of Bihar. The constituency has 2,95,916 eligible voters as per the 2015 Bihar Election. It had a 56% polling percentage in the previous election.

JDU�s Raj Kishor Singh won the Bihar Election of 2015 while HAM�s Brishin Patel was the runner up. There was a margin of 19 percent votes between them. Janata Dal United has been consistently winning this seat since the year 2005. In fact, the runner up Brishin Patel who is now in HAM was in Nitish Kumar�s JDU. He had won the Vaishali constituency in February, October 2005, and in 2010.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Vaishali Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Vaishali assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020125VaishaliGENSidhharth PatelMJD(U)69780Sanjeev SinghMINC62367
2015125VaishaliGENRaj Kishore SinghMJD(U)79286Brishin PatelMHAM(S)48225
2010125VaishaliGENBrishin PatelMJD(U)60950Veena ShahiFRJD48122
OCT 200552VaishaliGENBrishin Patel MJD(U)34426Veena SahiFINC31931
FEB 200552VaishaliGENBrishin Patel MJD(U)38041Veena ShahiMINC36204
200052VaishaliGENVeena ShahiFINC52708Vrishin PatelMRJD40680
199552VaishaliGENRaj Kishore Sinha MJD64103Veena SahiFINC30817
1991By PollsVaishaliGENH.K.ShahiMINC57904R.K.Singh(R.Doyam)MJD47572
199052VaishaliGENBrishan PatelMJD59392Hemant Kumar ShahiMINC56098
198552VaishaliGENBrishin Patel MLKD50788Rajendra Prasad SinghMINC16495
198052VaishaliGENBrishna PatelMJNP(SC)45004Yogendra Prasad SinghMIND22946
197752VaishaliGENNagendra Pd. Singh MJNP33788Lalitesh Pd. ShahiMINC11475
197253VaishaliGENLaliteshwar Pd. SahiMINC40155Bateshwar PrasadMNCO31054
196953VaishaliGENLaliteshwar Prasad ShahiMLTC21379Bateshwar PrasadMBKD20179
196753VaishaliGENL.P. ShahiMINC34803B. PrasadMJKD18020

Last Updated on Aug 14, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…