Track your constituency

Ujiarpur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Ujiarpur Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Ujiarpur is a Lok Sabha as well as a legislative assembly constituency in the state of Bihar. It is in the Samastipur district of the state. The Ujiarpur assembly segment is home to a total of 2,65,561 eligible voters, out of whom 1,42,248 are men and 1,23,308 are women. It came into existence as a constituency by the 2008 order of delimitation commission.

RJDs Alok Kumar Mehta had won the 2015 Bihar Election in Ujiarpur constituency. Prior to him, RJDs Durga Prasad Singh was an MLA in Ujiarpur. BLSPs Kumar Anant got the second position in the 2015 election. Notably, there was a margin of 30% votes between Alok Kumar Mehta and Kumar Anant.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Ujiarpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ujiarpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020134UjiarpurGENAlok Kumar MehtaMRJD90601Sheel Kumar royMBJP67333
2015134UjiarpurGENAlok Kumar MehtaMRJD85466Kumar AnantMRLSP38006
2010134UjiarpurGENDurga Prasad SinghMRJD42791Ram Lakhan MahtoMJD(U)29760

Last Updated on Aug 14, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…