Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Tribeniganj Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Triveniganj Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Triveniganj, in Supaul district, is one of the 243 assembly segments of the state of Bihar. It is reserved for candidates belonging to Scheduled Castes. It has 2,58,549 eligible voters as per the Bihar Assembly election 2015. Of them, 1,35,081 are males, 1,23,463 females, and 5 third gender. The voter turnout for the Bihar Assembly election of 2015 was 60.45 percent.

The voter of Triveniganj Vidhan Sabha constituency elected Veena Bharti as their MLA for the Bihar Assembly election of 2015. She contested on JDUs ticket and managed to get 89,968 votes. She defeated LJPs Anand Kumar Bharti by a massive margin of 52,400 votes. JDU has won the Triveniganj Vidhan Sabha seat in the year 2005 (October), 2009 (By-poll), 2010, and 2015. The next Bihar Assembly election will be held in October or November 2020.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Tribeniganj Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Tribeniganj assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202044Tribeniganj(SC)Veena BhartiFJD(U)79458Santosh KumarMRJD76427
201544Tribeniganj(SC)Veena BhartiFJD(U)89869Anant Kumar BhartiMLJP37469
201044Tribeniganj(SC)Amla DeviFJD(U)63729Anant Kumar BhartiMLJP44706
2009By PollsTribeniganjGENDileshwar KamaitMJD(U)41523Dinbandhu YadavMLJP30104
OCT 2005113TribeniganjGENVishwa Mohan Kumar MJD(U)30889Anita DeviFRJD23459
FEB 2005113TribeniganjGENVishwa Mohan Kumar MLJP38606Anup Lal YadavMRJD31744
2000113TribeniganjGENAnup Lal Yadav MRJD30015Bishwa Mohan KumarMINC24173
1995113TribeniganjGENVishwa Mohan Kumar MINC36960Anup Lal YadavMJD31193
1990113TribeniganjGENAnoop Lal Yadav MJD67159Ram Chandra Pd. MandalMINC37954
1985113TribeniganjGENAnup Lal Yadav MLKD60594Jagdish MandalMINC34184
1980113TribeniganjGENJagdish MandalMINC(I)40715Anup Lal YadavMJNP(SC)40213
1977113TribeniganjGENAnup Lal YadavMJNP39164Jagadish MandalMINC23594
1972108TribeniganjGENAnup Lal YadabMSOP26415Vishwanath GurmaitaMINC17702
1969108TribeniganjGENAnuplal YadavMSSP19178Jagdis MandalMINC16554
1967108TribeniganjGENA. YadavMSSP23808L. MandalMINC16219
1962111TribeniganjGENKhub Lal MahtoMINC9603Anuplal YadavMSOC8392
195797Tribeniganj(SC)Tulmohan RamMINC17855Anuplal YadavMIND12534
195797Tribeniganj(SC)Yogeshwar JhaMINC17601Lakshmi SardarMIND8700

Last Updated on Aug 14, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…