Track your constituency

Tikari Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Tikari Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Tikari is one of the 243 legislative assembly segments of Bihar and lies in the Gaya district of the state. It belongs to the Aurangabad Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency. Abhay Kumar Sinha of JDU currently represents Tikari in the Bihar state legislative assembly as he got 86,975 votes in the assembly elections held in 2015. Anil Kumar of HAMS was the runner-up with 55,162 votes.

The Tikari assembly constituency accommodates a total of 2,81,397 eligible voters, out of them 1,48,234 are males and 1,33,157 are females. JDU had won this seat in the 2010 Bihar Assembly election as well.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Tikari Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Tikari assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020231TikariGENAnil KumarMHAM(S)70359Sumant KumarMINC67729
2015231TikariGENAbhay Kumar SinhaMJD(U)86975Anil KumarMHAM(S)55162
2010231TikariGENDr. Anil KumarMJD(U)67706Bagi Kumar VermaMRJD49165
1957201Tikari(SC)Sukhdeo Prasad VermaMINC16853Madan Mohan SinghMPSP12713
1957201Tikari(SC)Rameshwar ManjhiMINC13407Sahdeo Prasad YadavMIND11682
195130TikariGENMithileshwar Prasad SinhaMINC6269Madan Mohan SinhaMSP5471

Last Updated on Aug 14, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…