Track your constituency

Tarapur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Tarapur Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Tarapur is a legislative assembly segment in the state of Bihar. It is located in the Munger district and a part of the Jamui Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar. Tarapur is represented in the state legislative assembly by M L Choudhary of BJP as he won this seat in the 2010 Bihar assembly election. M L Choudhary beat Sakuni Choudhary who settled with 54,464 votes and became a runner up.

JDU has been winning this seat since the 2010 assembly election. Sakuni Choudhary had emerged as a runner up in that election as well.

The Tarapur assembly constituency has a strong electorate of around 2,89,179 eligible voters. There are 1,55,970 male and 1,33,200 female voters in the constituency. Of them, only 52.66 percent had voted in the last Bihar Assembly election. This assembly will witness elections in the months of October or November according to the schedule of Bihar Election 2020.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Tarapur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Tarapur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020164TarapurGENM L ChoudharyMJD(U)64468Divya PrakashFRJD57243
2015164TarapurGENM L ChoudharyMJD(U)66411Sakuni ChoudharyMHAM(S)54464
2010164TarapurGENNeeta ChoudharyFJD(U)44582Shakuni ChoudharyMRJD30704
2005-10-01161TarapurGENShakuni ChaudhuryMRJD32828Rajeev Kumar SinghMJD(U)32217
2005-02-01161TarapurGENShakuni ChoudharyMRJD34643Rajeev Kumar SinghMJD(U)28829
2000179TarapurGENShakuni ChoudharyMRJD68864Rajiv Kumar SinghMSAP39247
1998By PollsTarapurGENParvati DeviFAGP41612Sushil Kumar SinghMRJD39600
1995179TarapurGENShakuni ChoudharyMSAP37338Narayan YadavMCPI34888
1990179TarapurGENShakuni ChoudharyMINC47303Narayan YadavMCPI25670
1985179TarapurGENShakuni ChoudharyMIND42338Vijaya Lakshmi DeviFINC28781
1980179TarapurGENNarayan YadavMCPI17711Tarni Prasad SinghMINC(I)15161
1977179TarapurGENKaushalaya DeviFJNP19195Tarini Prasad SinghMINC16740
1972178TarapurGENTarni Prasad SinghMINC21096Ram Chander Prasad SaoMIND8545
1969178TarapurGENTarni Prasad SinghMSHD16413Jaimangal SinghMINC12194
1967178TarapurGENB. N. ParsantMSSP29160R. SahMINC15765
1962176TarapurGENJaimangal SinghMINC20201Bijoy Narain PrasantMSOC11594
1957147TarapurGENBasukinath RaiMINC16878Bijoy Narain PrasantMIND5013
1951153TarapurGENRai BasukinathMINC9757Pradhuman SinhaMSP5251

Last Updated on Aug 14, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…