Track your constituency

Taraiya Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Taraiya Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Taraiya is a legislative assembly segment of the state of Bihar and is represented in the state assembly by Mudrika Prasad Roy of RJD at present. He emerged as a winner in the 2015 Bihar election after he bagged 69,012 votes. While BJPs Janak Singh contented as a runner up since he managed to win 48,572 votes. Janak Singh was the MLA of Taraiya since 2010, he was seeking re-election in 2015. However, he lost to the RJD candidate.

There are a total of 2,78,206 eligible voters in the Taraiya assembly segment, out of which 1,49,865 are men and 1,28,335 are women. Only 51.84 % of these voters had participated in the voting process for the Bihar Assembly election 2015. The upcoming Bihar election 2020 is scheduled from October 28 to November 10, 2020.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Taraiya Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Taraiya assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020116TaraiyaGENJAnakk SinghMBJP53430Sipahi Lal MahtoMRJD42123
2015116TaraiyaGENMudrika Prasad RoyMRJD69012Janak SinghMBJP48572
2010116TaraiyaGENJanak SinghMBJP26600Tarkeshwar SinghMINC19630
OCT 200538TaraiyaGENRam Das RoyMRJD29615Janak SinghMBJP22802
FEB 200538TaraiyaGENJanak SinghMLJP22241Ramdas RoyMRJD21743
200038TaraiyaGENRam Das RayMRJD40680Janak SinghMBJP40415
199538TaraiyaGENRam Das RaiMJD44859Janak SinghMBJP17841
199038TaraiyaGENRajeo Pratap SinghMJD38694Ram Das RoyMBJP29941
198538TaraiyaGENRam Das RaiMBJP19827Rajendra Singh KashyapMINC18954
198038TaraiyaGENPrabhu Nath SinghMINC(I)28042Ramdas RaiMBJP19879
197738TaraiyaGENDharam Nath SinghMJNP39195Prabhunath SinghMINC9059
197240TaraiyaGENPrabhu Nath SinghMINC34227Ram Das RoyMBJS10904
196940TaraiyaGENPrabu Narain SinghMJAP13926Raj Kumari DeviFINC13109
196740TaraiyaGEND. SinghMSSP10548R. DeviFINC9713

Last Updated on Aug 14, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…