Track your constituency

Sursand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Sursand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Sursand is one of the 243 legislative assembly segments of the state of Bihar. Sursand assembly constituency is in the Sitamarhi district of the state. There are about 2,86,656 voters in the Sursand Vidhan Sabha as per the Bihar election 2015 data. Of them, 1,51,375 are men; 1,35,277 women and 4 third gender.

For the Bihar election 2015, Syed Abu Dojana of Rashtriya Janata Dal won this constituency with a total of 52,857 votes. Congresss Amit Kumar got 29,623 votes, and stood second. There was a margin of 15.01% between the winner and runner up. The overall vote share.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sursand Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sursand assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202026SursandGENDilip RayMJD(U)67193Sayed Abu DojanaMRJD58317
201526SursandGENSyed Abu DojanaMRJD52857Amit KumarMIND29623
201026SursandGENShahidali KhanMJD(U)38542Jainandan Prasad YadavMRJD37356
OCT 200571SursandGENJai Nandan Prasad Yadav MRJD33233Baidyanath PrasadMBJP32739
FEB 200571SursandGENJai Nandan Prasad Yadav MRJD26012Baidyanath PrasadMBJP18831
200071SursandGENJainandan Pd. YadavMJD(U)54222Nagendra Prasad YadavMRJD36834
199571SursandGENNagendra Prasad Yadav MJD64106Ravindra Prasad SahiMINC21539
199071SursandGENRavindra Prasad SahiMINC42035Nagendra YadavMIND39833
198571SursandGENRavindra Prasad Sahi MIND30805Nagendra Prasad YadavMINC28478
198071SursandGENNagendra Prasad YadavMINC(I)29736Ramcharitra Rai YadavMINC(U)29018
197771SursandGENRam Charitra Rai Yadav MINC38869Ram Charitra MandalMJNP21824
197273SursandGENRam Charitra Rai YadavMINC34140Shyam Sundar DasMNCO32062
196973SursandGENRamcharitra Rai YadavMINC29818Pratibha DeviFLTC22371
196773SursandGENP. DeviMINC34307K.P. TewariMIND18658
196274SursandGENPratibha DeviFINC24935Ram Charitra Rai YadavMSWA11569
195764SursandGENMaheshwar Pd. Narain SinhaMINC27610Ramchritra Rai YadavMPSP11409
1951107SursandGENRam Charitra Rai YadavMIND7182Kalicharan SinghMINC7180

Last Updated on Aug 14, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…