Track your constituency

Live News

Surajgarha Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Latest Election News and Update

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…

Delhi Exit Poll Highlights Exit Polls Predict Third Term for Kejriwal Government

With an overall voter turnout of 57%, polling for the Delhi Assembly Election 2020 has concluded. Many polling agencies have started publishing the Delhi Exit Poll 2020. All of them Read More…

Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage

LIVE UPDATES    4:01:05 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar 42.47 Badli North West Delhi Read More…

Delhi Election Live Updates Delhi Election 2020: Live News Updates

Delhi Elections Live News Updates of Polling. Follow 4:00:07 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 - Yogi Adityanath Rallies Yogi Adityanath Dives Into Political Warfare of Delhi To Promotes Shaheen Bagh Trump Card

Bharatiya Janata Party’s Hard Hindutva face Yogi Adityanath has joined the fiery campaign for Delhi Election 2020. Now that the tone has been set for the campaign, Yogi is walking Read More…

About Suryagarha Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Suryagarha is legislative assembly constituency in the Lakhisarai district of the Bihar. It is a part of the Munger Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. The Suryagarha assembly segment has a big electorate of around 2,99,740 eligible voters. Amongst all the voters of the constituency, there are 1,61,469 men and 1,38,269 women. As per the orders of the Delimitation Commission of India - 2008, the Suryagarha assembly constituency comprises Mahisona, Garhi Bishanpur and Khagaur gram panchayats of the Lakhisarai community development block; Chanan community development block; Pipariya community development block; and Suryagarha community development block.

The Suryagarha assembly seat is currently held by BJP's Prem Ranjan Patel, who won the seat with 49,511 votes in the assembly elections held in November 2010. He defeated Prahlad Yadav of RJD who managed 46,583 votes in the elections.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Surajgarha Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Suryagarha assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015167SuryagarhaGENPrahlad YadavMRJD82490Prem Ranjan PatelMBJP52460
2010167SuryagarhaGENPrem Ranjan PatelMBJP49511Prahlad YadavMRJD46583
OCT 2005169SuryagarhaGENPrem Ranjan PatelMBJP39703Prahalad YadavMRJD37239
FEB 2005169SuryagarhaGENPrahlad YadavMRJD33856Prem Ranjan PatelMBJP28617
2000187SuryagarhaGENPrahlad YadavMRJD54410Bhagwat Pd. MehtaMBJP27546
1995187SuryagarhaGENPrahlad YadavMIND29787Parsidh Narayan SinghMBJP22408
1990187SuryagarhaGENSatish KumarMCPI37853Prasiddh Naraya SinghMBJP29505
1985187SuryagarhaGENAlakh SharmaMINC43753Satis KumarMCPI17592
1980187SuryagarhaGENRamji Prasad MahtoMINC(U)25171Prasidh Narain SinghMBJP24574
1977187SuryagarhaGENRamjee Prasad MahtaMIND35376Prashidh Narain SinghMJNP27122
1972176SuryagarhaGENSunaina SharmaMCPI16291Bhagwat Prasad MehtaMSOP12353
1969176SuryagarhaGENSunaina DeviFCPI23065Bhagwat Pd. MehtaMPSP20351
1967176SuryagarhaGENB.P. MehtaMPSP31579R.P. SinghMINC18877
1962175SuryagarhaGENRajeshwari Prasad SinghMINC15307Karyanand SharmaMCPI9090
1957146SuryagarhaGENKaryanand SharmaMCPI19147Rajeshwar Prasad SinghMINC15858

Last Updated on June 5, 2015