Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Sonbarsa Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Sonbarsha Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

In Saharsa district of Bihar, Sonbarsha is one of the 243 legislative assembly segments of the state. In 2008, the Delimitation Commission of India recommended that only the candidates coming from the Scheduled Castes (SC) would be eligible to contest the Sonbarsha assembly seat thereafter. According to the same Commission, the Sonbarsha assembly constituency comprises Banma Itahari, Patarghat and Sonbarsha community development blocks.

The Sonbarsha assembly segment, a part of the Madhepura Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency, is home to 2,57,470 eligible voters. There are a total of 1,33,779 male and 1,23,686 female electors in the constituency. Sonbarsha, at present, is represented in the state legislative assembly by Ratnesh Sada of JD (U). Sada grabbed the seat by winning 56,633 votes in the 2010 assembly elections. Sarita Devi of LJP had to content with 25,188 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sonbarsa Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sonbarsa assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202074Sonbarsa(SC)Ratnesh SadaMJD(U)67678Tarni RishideoMINC54212
201574Sonbarsa(SC)Ratnesh SadaMJD(U)88789Sarita DeviFLJP35026
201074Sonbarsa(SC)Ratnesh SadaMJD(U)56633Sarita DeviFLJP25188
OCT 200570SonbarsaGENDr. Ram Chandra Purvey MRJD35843Amzad Hussain AnwarMBSP23537
FEB 200570SonbarsaGENDr. Ram Chandra Purbey MRJD37774Md. Anwarul HaqueMLJP29189
200070SonbarsaGENDr. Ramchandra PurveMRJD46590Md. Hira KhanMINC28396
199570SonbarsaGENRamjiwan Prasad MJD44632Mo. Anvarul HaqueMINC44493
199070SonbarsaGENRam Jiwan PrasadMJD52780Md. Anwarul HaqueMINC43818
198570SonbarsaGENKapoori Thakur MLKD52082Anwarul HaqueMIND27135
198070SonbarsaGENM. Anwarul HaqueMINC(I)32498Indal SinghMJNP(SC)26417
197770SonbarsaGENMahmud Alam MINC23169Suryadeo PurbeyMJNP15790
197272SonbarsaGENSita Ram MahtoMSOP40725Ram Nandan RaiMINC27011
196972SonbarsaGENRaj Nandan RaiMINC24846Sita Ram MahtoMIND20753
196772SonbarsaGENR.N. RaiMIND29709S. MahtoMIND12661
196273SonbarsaGENSitaram MahtoMIND25663Ram Nandan RaiMINC25239
195763SonbarsaGENSingheshwar RaiMIND12422Laldhari MahtoMINC7690
1957101Sonbarsa(SC)Jageshwar HajraMINC15746Soukhi MusaharMIND13195

Last Updated on Aug 14, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…