Track your constituency

Sitamarhi Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Sitamarhi Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Sitamarhi Vidhan Sabha/ Assembly constituency is located in the Sitamarhi district and Lok Sabha constituency. It has about 2,59,355 eligible voters as of 2015 Bihar election data. Of them, 1,38,927 are males; 1,20,418 are females; and 10 from the third gender community. This constituency recorded 63 % voter turnout in the previous Bihar assembly election.

The voters elected Sunil Kumar of RJD as their MLA by giving him 81,557 votes. BJPs Sunil Kumar alias Pintu got 66,835 votes and became a runner up. The voter margin between the two was 9.05 %. BJPs Sunil Kumar alias Pintu who came as a runner up had earlier won 4 elections from Sitamarhi. That is. The 2003 by-poll, 2005 (February and October, and the 2010 Bihar election. However, he lost to RJDs Sunil Kumar in 2015. The next election in Sitamarhi will be held according to the Bihar assembly Election 2015.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sitamarhi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sitamarhi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202028SitamarhiGENMithilesh KumarMBJP90236Sunil KumarMRJD78761
201528SitamarhiGENSunil KumarMRJD81557Sunil Kumar Alias PintuMBJP66835
201028SitamarhiGENSunil Kumaralias PintuMBJP51664Raghwendra Kumar SinghMLJP46443
OCT 200567SitamarhiGENSunil Kumar Alias (Pintu)MBJP50973Md. Khalil AnsariMINC29720
FEB 200567SitamarhiGENSunil Kumar Alias Pintu MBJP51447Mohammad TahirMRJD27683
2003By PollsSitamarhiGENSuneel Kumar Alias Pintu MBJP73687Sahid Ali Khan MRJD39344
200067SitamarhiGENShahid Ali KhanMRJD58740Harishankar PrasadMBJP58705
199567SitamarhiGENHari Shankar Prasad MBJP43255Shahid Ali KhanMJD41722
199067SitamarhiGENShahid Ali KhanMJD23059Hari Shankar PrasadMIND16973
198567SitamarhiGENKhalil Ansari MINC19254Ramdeo SinghMCPI14262
198067SitamarhiGENPir Mohammad AnsariMINC(I)22480Ram Swartha RaiMJNP(SC)19775
197767SitamarhiGENRam Sagar Pd. Yadav MINC27482Ramswarath RaiMJNP16723
197267SitamarhiGENRam Swarup SinghMCPI26528Ram Sagar Prasad YadavMNCO20539
196967SitamarhiGENShyam Sunder DasMSSP14601Ram Swaroop SinghMCPI13609
196767SitamarhiGENK. SahiMINC19203M.P. SinghMIND13141
1951102SitamarhiGENDamodar JhaMSP7677Ramesh ThakurMINC6449

Last Updated on Aug 14, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…