Track your constituency

Sikti Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Sikti Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 243 legislative assembly segments of Bihar is Sikti. The assembly constituency of Sikti is in Araria district of the state. Sikti comprises Chahatpur, Balua Kaliyaganj, Pipra Bijwar, Baradbatta, Kankhudia, Chouri, Dighli, Dehti South, Dehti North and Dharamganj gram panchayats of Palasi community development block, Kursakanta and Sikti CD blocks according to the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India 2008.

A total of 2,42,620 eligible electors are there in the Sikti assembly constituency, amongst them are 1,27,492 male and 1,15,124 female voters. BJP's Anandi Prasad Yadav presently represents Sikti segment in the state assembly. Yadav won the seat in the 2010 assembly elections by bagging 42,076 votes. He defeated Vijay Kumar Mandal who won 32,202 votes. Sikti is a part of Araria Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sikti Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sikti assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202051SiktiGENVijay Kumar MandalMBJP84128Shatrughan Prasad SumanMRJD70518
201551SiktiGENVijay Kumar MandalMBJP76995Shatrughan Prasad SumanMJD(U)68889
201051SiktiGENAnandi PrasadyadavMBJP42076Vijay Kumar MandalMLJP32202
OCT 2005131SiktiGENMurli Dhar Mandal MJD(U)47758Aftab AzimMLJP25934
FEB 2005131SiktiGENMurlidhar Mandal MIND32887Aftab AzimMLJP24710
2000131SiktiGENAnandi Prasad Yadav MBJP54981Md. Azim UddinMIND40798
1995131SiktiGENRameshwar Yadav MINC34518Jamil AkhtarMIND26244
1990131SiktiGENMd. Azimuddin MJD38726Rameshwar YadavMINC21300
1985131SiktiGENRameshwar Yadav MINC42775Md. AzimudinMLKD35289
1980131SiktiGENShital Pd. GuptaMINC(I)35867Md. AzimuddinMJNP(SC)27493
1977131SiktiGENMd. Azim Uddin MIND20323Maya Nand ThakurMINC10604

Last Updated on Aug 14, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…