Track your constituency

Sikta Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Sikta Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Sikta Vidhan Sabha/Assembly constituency is located in the Paschim Champaran district of Bihar. It comes under the Valmiki Nagar Lok Sabha constituency. It has a total of 2,43,593 eligible voters. The 2015 Bihar election experienced 66% voter turnout in Sikta constituency.

JDUs Firoj Ahmad was elected in the 2015 Bihar election from the Sikta constituency. BJPs Dilip Varma lost to him by getting 1.83% fewer votes. Dilip Verma had been winning the Sikta seat from 1991-2005, on the tickets of various political parties. Firoj Ahmad broke his winning streak in Nov 2005 election. In the next election of 2010, Dilip Verma once again managed to win as an independent candidate. However, Firoj Ahmad again defeated him in the Bihar Election 2015.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sikta Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sikta assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20209SiktaGENBirendra Prasad GuptaMCPI(ML)(L)49075Dilip VarmaMIND46773
20159SiktaGENKhurshid Urf Firoj AhmadMJD(U)69870Dilip VarmaMBJP67035
20109SiktaGENDilip VarmaMIND49229Khurshid Urf Firoj Ahamad MJD(U)40450
OCT 20055SiktaGENKhurshed Alias Firoz Alam MINC35811Dilip VermaMSP28212
FEB 20055SiktaGENDilip Verma MSP26161Khursid Alam Alis Firoz AlamMIND19504
20005SiktaGENDilip Kr. Varma MBJP50592Motiur RahmanMCPI(ML)(L)24147
19955SiktaGENDeelip Varma MCVP50867Faiazul AzamMJD32009
1991By PollsSiktaGEND.VermaMIND32810SalauddinMJD24564
19905SiktaGENFaiyajul AzamMIND23883Dillip KumarMJD16936
19855SiktaGENDharmesh Prasad Verma MJNP41257Gausal AzamMINC24735
19805SiktaGENDharmesh Prasad VermaMJNP(JP)36799Faiyazul AzamMINC(I)25503
19775SiktaGENFaiyazul Azam MINC28324Shri Nivas PandeyMCPM9417
19725SiktaGENFaiyajulazamMNCO16824Shri Niwas PandayMCPM15771
19695SiktaGENRaiful AzamMINC22909Hargun Prasad ShahiMLTC20224
19675SiktaGENU.S. ShuklaMCPM19996R. AzamMINC17515
19625SiktaGENRaiful AzamMSWA7308Mohammad ObaidullahMINC6916
19574SiktaGENFazlur RahmanMINC6163Kedarmani SuklaMCPI4414
195183SiktaGENFaizul RahmanMINC8056Kedar Mani ShuklaMCPI4255

Last Updated on Aug 14, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…