Track your constituency

Sherghati Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Sherghati Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Located in the Gaya district of Bihar, Sherghati is one of the 243 legislative assembly segments of the state. It is a part of the Gaya Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency. The Sherghati legislative assembly seat currently belongs to Vinod Prasad Yadav of JDU, who won 44,579 votes in the 2015 assembly elections to capture the seat. Whereas Mukesh Kumar Yadav of HAMS stood at the second place as he settled with 39,745 votes. JDU’s Vinod Prasad Yadav had won the Bihar Assembly election 2010 as well.

A total of 2,47,788 people in the Sherghati assembly segment hold the right to vote, out of them 1,29,308 are men and 1,18,466 women. The upcoming Bihar Assembly election is expected to take place in the months of October or November 2020.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sherghati Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sherghati assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020226SherghatiGENManju AgarwalFRJD61804Vinod Prasad YadavMJD(U)45114
2015226SherghatiGENVinod Prasad YadavMJD(U)44579Mukesh Kumar YadavMHAM(S)39745
2010226SherghatiGENVinod Prasad YadavMJD(U)25447Sushama DeviFIND18944
1972246SherghatiGENJairam GiriMINC38788Upendra Nath VermaMSOP18059
1969246SherghatiGENJai Ram GiriMIND15463Parshuram SinghMSSP13691
1967246SherghatiGENM. A. KhanMJKD10638P. SinghMSSP9466
1962247SherghatiGENMd. ShahjahanMINC10237Khwaja Midhat NoorMSWA9350
1957207SherghatiGENShahjehan MohammadMINC8045Upendra Nath VermaMIND6622

Last Updated on Aug 14, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…