Track your constituency

Sheohar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

About Sheohar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

As per the 2011 census, Sheohar is the second most populous district of Bihar. One of the 243 assembly constituencies of the state assembly, the Sheohar assembly constituency is located in the Sheohar district. According to the implemented recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India - 2008, the Sheohar assembly constituency comprises Purnahiya, Dumri Katsari, Piprarhi and Sheohar community development blocks.

A part of the Sheohar Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency, the Sheohar assembly constituency has a big electoral roll of 2,56,209 eligible voters. There are 1,36,613 men and 1,19,591 women who have the right to vote in the constituency. Sharfuddin of JD (U) is the sitting MLA of the constituency. Sharfuddin defeated Bahujan Samaj Party's (BSP) Pratima Devi in the assembly elections held in November 2010. In the elections, Sharfuddin bagged 40,447 votes against 38,816 votes of Pratima Devi.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sheohar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sheohar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201522SheoharGENSharfuddinMJD(U)44576Labhali AnandMHAM(S)44115
201022SheoharGENSharfuddinMJD(U)40447Pratima DeviFBSP38816
2005-10-0166SheoharGENAjit Kumar JhaMRJD31331Thakur RatnakarMJD(U)31126
2005-02-0166SheoharGENAjit Kumar JhaMRJD26409Thakur RatnakarMJD(U)20858
200066SheoharGENSataya Nr. PrasadMRJD43664Ajit Kumar JhaMSAP38645
1998By PollsSheoharGENThakur RatnakarMAGP56448Raghunath JhaMSAP39882
199566SheoharGENRaghunath JhaMJD55051Anand MohanMBPP27453
199066SheoharGENRaghunath JhaMJD74616Thakur DiwakarMINC43424
198566SheoharGENRaghunath JhaMJNP57208Bharat Prasad SinghMINC34410
198066SheoharGENRaghunath JhaMINC(I)55044Jafir AlamMIND46542
197766SheoharGENRaghunath JhaMINC32126Thakur Chitranjan SinghMJNP20551
197270SheoharGENRaghunath JhaMINC36033Thakur DiwakarMIND26613
196970SheoharGENThakur Girija Nandan SinghMBKD22828Zaffir AlamMSSP19215
196770SheoharGENT.G.H. SinghMIND17644T.C. SinghMINC15803
196269SheoharGENChitaranjan SinghMINC8904Deonarain SinghMIND6670
195760Sheohar(SC)Thakur Girjanandan SinghMIND31405Jagdeo MahraMINC24211
195760Sheohar(SC)Ram Saroop RamMIND29255Ramdulari DeviFINC23720

Last Updated on March 20, 2020
[an error occurred while processing this directive]

[an error occurred while processing this directive]