Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Sahebpur Kamal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Sahebpur Kamal Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Sahebpur Kamal came into existence as a legislative assembly constituency of Bihar after the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India that were implemented in 2008.Sahebpur Kamal is located in the Begusarai district and is a part of the same Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. According to the orders of the Delimitation Commission of India, the Sahebpur Kamal assembly segment comprises Ballia and Sahebpur Kamal community development blocks.

The Janata Dal - United (JD-U) holds the Sahebpur Kamal assembly seat at the moment, whose candidate Parveen Amanullah won it in the 2010 elections with 46,391 votes. She defeated RJD's Shreenarayan Yadav by a margin of 1,11,111 votes. The Sahebpur legislative assembly segment is home to 2,18,219 people who are eligible to vote in the constituency, out of whom 1,16,563 are males and 1,01,644 are females.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sahebpur Kamal Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sahebpur Kamal assembly elections conducted so far.
YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020145Sahebpur KamalGENSatanand sambudhhanMRJD64888Shashikant Kumar ShashiMJD(U)50663
2015145Sahebpur KamalGENShreenarayan YadavMRJD78225M.D. AslamMLJP32751
2010145Sahebpur KamalGENParveen AmanullahFJD(U)46391Shreenarayan YadavMRJD35280

Last Updated on Aug 14, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…