Track your constituency

Saharsa Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Saharsa Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Saharsa is one of the 243 legislative assembly segments of the state of Bihar. It is in Saharsa district of the state. The Sau Bazaar Kahara community blocks, with Saharsa nagar parishad, is covered by the Saharsa assembly constituency as per the orders of the Delimitation Commission of India, 2008.

The Saharsa assembly constituency has a strong electorate of 3,18,057 eligible voters, among those are 1,66,892 men and 1,51,159 women. In the assembly elections held in November 2010, the Saharsa seat was captured by BJP's Alok Ranjan with 55,687 votes. Ranjan defeated Arun Kumar of RJD by 7,979 votes. Arun Kumar managed to win 47,708 votes in the elections. The assembly segment of Saharsa is a part of the Madhepura Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Saharsa Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Saharsa assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202075SaharsaGENAlok RajanMBJP103538Lovely AnandMRJD83859
201575SaharsaGENArun KumarMRJD102850Alok RanjanMBJP63644
201075SaharsaGENAlok RanjanMBJP55687Arun KumarMRJD47708
OCT 2005117SaharsaGENSajeev Kumar Jha MBJP40816Dr. Abdul GafoorMRJD34657
FEB 2005117SaharsaGENSanjiv Kumar Jha MBJP43638Surya Narayan YadavMRJD34232
2000117SaharsaGENShankar Prasad Tekriwal MRJD63858Lovely AnandFBPSP49781
1995117SaharsaGENShankar Prasad Tekriwal MJD57613Satish Chandra JhaMINC30663
1990117SaharsaGENShankar Prasad Tekriwal MJD76049Satish Chander JhaMINC45104
1985117SaharsaGENSatish Chandra Jha MINC36930Shankar Pd. TekariwalMLKD28748
1980117SaharsaGENRamesh JhaMINC(I)63580Janardan PandeyMCPI10025
1977117SaharsaGENShankar Pd TekriwalMJNP37461Ramesh JhaMINC28510
1972113SaharsaGENRamesh JhaMINC44665Suresh Chandra YadavMNCO42726
1969113SaharsaGENRamesh JhaMINC28016Suresh Chandra YadavMSHD24607
1967113SaharsaGENR. JhaMINC23472C. JhaMBJS19272
1962115SaharsaGENRamesh JhaMPSP26810Vishweshwari DeviFINC7286
1957100SaharsaGENVishweshvari DeviFINC10921Ramesh JhaMPSP10543

Last Updated on Aug 14, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…