Track your constituency

Rupauli Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Rupauli Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

An assembly segment in Purnia district of the state, Rupauli is one of the 243 legislative assembly constituencies of Bihar. The Rupauli assembly constituency consists of Basudeopur, Aurlaha, Thari, Bhatsara, Arbanna Chakla, Laxmipur, Patraha and Nathpur of Barhara Kothi community development block, Bhawanipur and Rupauli CD blocks, as per the rulings of the Delimitation Commission of India, 2008.

The Rupauli assembly segment is home to 2,67,270 eligible voters, amongst them are 1,27,925 female and 1,39,339 are male. Rupauli is represented in the state legislative assembly by Bima Bharti of JD (U). Bharti grabbed the seat by winning 64,887 votes in the 2010 assembly elections. Shankar Singh of Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) was the runner-up with 27,171 votes. Rupauli, the assembly segment, lies in the Purnia Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Rupauli Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Rupauli assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202060RupauliGENBima BhartiFJD(U)64324Shankar SinghMLJNSP44994
201560RupauliGENBima BhartiFJD(U)50945Prem Prakash MandalMBJP41273
201060RupauliGENBima BhartiFJD(U)64887Shankar SinghMLJP27171
OCT 2005124RupauliGENBima Bharti FRJD28681Shankar SinghMLJP26690
FEB 2005124RupauliGENShanker Singh MLJP25717Beema BhartiMRJD19604
2000124RupauliGENBima Bharti FIND20224Md. AlimuddinMSP13916
1995124RupauliGENBal Kishor Mandal MCPI19359Ram Chandra DasMSP10413
1990124RupauliGENSaryug Mandal MIND20789Jai Krishna SinghMBJP20162
1985124RupauliGENDinesh Kumar Singh MINC31423Saryug MandalMCPI29112
1980124RupauliGENDinesh Kumar SinghMINC(I)24409Saryug Pd. MandalMCPI22433
1977124RupauliGENShaligram Singh TomarMJNP13560Saryug Pd. MandalMCPI12316
1972118RupauliGENAnandi Prasad SinghMINC14537Kameshwar DasMSOP10592
1969118RupauliGENAnandi Prasad SinghMINC16898Chhavi Nath SharmaMCPI15620
1967118RupauliGENC.N. SharmaMCPI11227B.B. SinghMINC5164
1962119RupauliGENBrij Behari SinghMINC21450Rameshwar Prasad SinghMSWA6175
1957112RupauliGENBraj Bihari SinghMINC13125Kamalnath JhaMIND7282
1951192RupauliGENMohit Lal PanditMSP8339Basudeo PrasadMINC6008

Last Updated on Aug 14, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…