Track your constituency

Runisaidpur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Runisaidpur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Runnisaidpur is one of the 243 constituencies of the Bihar legislative assembly. It has 2,56,495 voters. Of them, 1,37,593 are male voters; 1,18,895 female voters; and 7 third genders. Runnisairpur comes under the Sitamarhi Lok Sabha constituency and is located in the Sitamarhi district.

In the year 2015, Mangita Devi of RJD got elected during the Bihar Assembly Elections. She won by bragging 55,699 votes. BLSPs Pankaj Kumar Mishra settled with 14,110 votes less than Mangita Devi and came up as a runner up.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Runisaidpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Runisaidpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202029RunnisaidpurGENPankaj Kumar MishraMJD(U)73205Mangita DeviMRJD48576
201529RunnisaidpurGENMangita DeviFRJD55699Pankaj Kumar MishraMRLSP41589
201029RunnisaidpurGENGuddi DeviFJD(U)36125Ram Shatrughan RaiMRJD25366
OCT 200564RunnisaidpurGENGudi DeviFJD(U)43402Bhola RaiMRJD28866
FEB 200564RunnisaidpurGENBhola RaiMRJD29924Azam Hussain AnwarMLJP26148
200064RunnisaidpurGENBhola RaiMRJD65501Anil Kumar SinghMJD(U)34239
199564RunnisaidpurGENBhola Ray MJD60105Padmasha JhaFINC14658
199064RunnisaidpurGENNawal Kishor SahiMJD38679Girja Nandan Prasad YadavMBJP38317
198564RunnisaidpurGENNawal Kishore Shahi MJNP35060Vivekanand GiriMINC32411
1984By PollsRunnisaidpurGENV.GiriMINC27730N.K.ShahiMJNP16280
198064RunnisaidpurGENVivekanand GiriMINC(I)38463Nawal Kishore ShahiMJNP(JP)26881
197764RunnisaidpurGENNawal Kishore Sahi MJNP17157Tapeshwar RaiMIND15496
197266RunnisaidpurGENTribeni Prasad SinghMNCO38928Vive A. Nand GiriMINC32313
196966RunnisaidpurGENBhuneshwar RaiMSSP36619Vivekanand GiriMINC34907
196766RunnisaidpurGENV. GiriMINC24313R.S. SinghMSSP22911
196267RunnisaidpurGENViveka Nand GiriMIND24237Triveni Prasad SinghMINC14532
195758RunnisaidpurGENTribeni Pd. SinghMINC16337Vivekanand GiriMPSP13293
1951103RunnisaidpurGENViveka Nand GirMIND10108Ratneshwari Nand SinghMINC9320

Last Updated on Aug 14, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…