Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Rosera Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Rosera Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Rosera is a legislative assembly of Bihar and is in the district and Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Samastipur The assembly seat of Rosera belongs to BJP's Manju Hajari who won 57,930 votes in the assembly elections held in November 2010. She defeated Pitamber Paswan of RJD by a margin of 12,119 votes. Rosera has a big electorate of 2,74,459 eligible voters, amongst whom 1,45,548 are men and 1,28,905 are women. The Rosera assembly segment is reserved for candidates belonging to Scheduled Castes (SC).

As per the orders given by the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the Rosera assembly constituency consists of Rajaur Rambhadrapur, Shankarpur, Raniparti, Jakhar Dharampur, Karain, Ghiwahi, Bandhar, Dasaut, Ballipur, Rahiar South and Rahiar North gram panchayats of Shivaji Nagar community development block; Keothar, Phulhara, Mahra, Lilhaul, Hardiya, Singhia-I, Singhia-II, Singhia-III, Bangarahta, Mahen, Nirpur Bhaririya and Wari gram panchayats of Singhia community development block; and Rosera community development block.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Rosera Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Rosera assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020139Rosera(SC)Birendra KumarMBJP87163Ngendra Kumar VikasMINC51419
2015139Rosera(SC)Dr. Ashok KumarMINC85506Manju HazariMBJP51145
2010139Rosera(SC)Manju HajariFBJP57930Pitamber PaswanMRJD45811
OCT 2005100RoseraGENGajendra Prasad Singh MRJD38142Ashok KumarMJD(U)35010
FEB 2005100RoseraGENGajendra Prasad Singh MRJD45906Ashok KumarMJD(U)30984
2000100Rosera(SC)Ashok Kumar MSAP53650Gajendra Pd. SinghMRJD52330
1995100Rosera(SC)Gajendra Prasad Singh MJD53064Ramashray RoyMINC23206
1990100Rosera(SC)Gajendrapd. Singh MJD56232Rama Kant JhaMINC48755
1986By PollsRosera(SC)G.Pd.SinghMLKD28280S.N.ChaudharyMINC22459
1985100Rosera(SC)Bhola Mandar MLKD39001Satyendra Narain ChoudharyMINC28606
1980100RoseraGENRamashary RaiMINC(I)62806Ramlakhan SinghMJNP(SC)28204
1977100RoseraGENPrayag MandalMIND26611Ramshray RaiMINC22477
1972102RoseraGENRamashrey RaiMBJS35829Ramswarup MandalMINC28620
1969102RoseraGENSahdeo MahatoMINC23416Ramakant JhaMSSP22804
1967102RoseraGENR.K. JhaMSSP23082P. MandirMINC17987
1962105RoseraGENRamakant JhaMPSP19928Brajmohan Prasad SinghMINC7610
195792RoseraGENMahabir RautMINC9477Ramakant JhaMPSP8176
1951132RoseraGENBaleshwar RamMINC22186Lachhmi PaswanMSP15292
1951132RoseraGENMahabir RautMINC20076Ramakant JhaMSP11901

Last Updated on Aug 14, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…