Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Raxaul Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Raxaul Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Raxaul is one of the 243 constituencies of Bihar Legislative Assembly. It is located in the Purvi Champaran district of Bihar and comes under the Paschim Champaran Lok Sabha Constituency. As per the 2015 election, the constituency has 2,57,987 eligible voters.

Ajay Kumar Singh won the Raxaul constituency in the 2015 Bihar election. RJD�s Suresh Kumar stood at the 2nd position. There was a margin of 1.99% votes between the two. Ajay Kumar Singh has been winning the Raxaul constituency since 2000. He was elected for a fourth term in the year 2015.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Raxaul Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Raxaul assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202010RaxaulGENPramod Kumar SinghMBJP80979Rambabu Prasad YadavMINC44056
201510RaxaulGENAjay Kumar SinghMBJP64731Suresh KumarMRJD61562
201010RaxaulGENDr. Ajay Kumar SinghMBJP48686Raj Nandan RaiMLJP38569
OCT 200510RaxaulGENDr. Ajay Kumar Singh MBJP38448Rajnandan RaiMLJP29999
FEB 200510RaxaulGENDr. Ajay Kumar Singh MBJP23640Rajnandan RaiMIND20814
200010RaxaulGENAjay Kumar Singh MBJP41983Sagir AhmadMINC29032
199510RaxaulGENRaj Nandan Rai MJD24255Ajay Kumar SinghMBJP16815
199010RaxaulGENRajnandan RaiMJD43211Sagir AhmadMINC29939
198510RaxaulGENSagir Ahmad MINC28101Rajnandan Prasad RaiMLKD22773
198010RaxaulGENSagir AhmadMINC(I)23313Radha PandeyFJNP(JP)11816
197710RaxaulGENSagir Ahmad MINC22565Shankar Pd. YadavMJNP18979
197210RaxaulGENSaghir AhmadMINC18614Shankar Pd. YadavMSOP16417
196910RaxaulGENRadha PandeyMINC20599Vidhyachal SinhaMSSP14094
196710RaxaulGENV. SinhaMSSP17356R. PandeyMINC11867
196210RaxaulGENRadha PandeMINC10882Vindhyachal SinghMPSP9500
19578RaxaulGENRahda PandeyMINC12257Bindhyachal SinghMPSP7375
195190RaxaulGENRadha PandeyMINC10339Radha Krishan RaiMSP7640

Last Updated on Aug 14, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…