Track your constituency

Ramnagar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Ramnagar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Ramnagar Vidhan Sabha seat is one of the 38 seats of the Bihar Legislative Assembly reserved for Scheduled Castes. It falls under Valmiki Nagar Lok Sabha Constituency and is located in the Paschim Champaran district of Bihar. The 2,61,358 eligible voters of this constituency elected BJPs Bhagirathi Devi as their MLA. The next election will be held during the Bihar Assembly Election 2020 approximately in the month of October or November.

Congresss Purnmasi Ram was a runner up in the last election. There was a difference of 17,988 votes (10%) between the winner and the runner up. Bharatiya Janata Party has been winning this seat since 2000. Bhagirathi Devi was first elected in 2010 while 2015 was her second victory.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Ramnagar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ramnagar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20202Ramnagar(SC)Bhagirathi DeviMBJP75423Rajesh RamMINC59627
20152Ramnagar(SC)Bhagirathi DeviFBJP82166Purnmasi RamMINC64178
20102Ramnagar(SC)Bhagirathi DeviFBJP51993Naresh RamMINC22211
OCT 20053RamnagarGENChandra Mohan Rai MBJP39147Fakroodin KhanMRJD38228
FEB 20053RamnagarGENChandra Mohan Rai MBJP20961Fakhruddin KhanMLJP20711
20003RamnagarGENChandra Mohan Ray MBJP44454Mohamad SalauddinMNCP25332
19953RamnagarGENRam Prasad Yadav MJD25554Chander Mohan RaiMBJP12871
19903RamnagarGENChander Mohan RaiMBJP45281Seikh SarfuddinMJD14319
19853RamnagarGENArjun Vikram Sah MINC21865Chandra Mohan Prasad RaoMBJP18815
19803RamnagarGENArjun Vikram ShahMINC(I)32514Hari Shankar TiwariMBJP8454
19773RamnagarGENArjun Bikram Shah MINC27235Chander Mohan Pd. RaiMJNP12320
19723RamnagarGENNarayan Vikram ShahMNCO21343Kamta PathakMINC20060
19693RamnagarGENNarayan Vikram ShahMINC19350Chandra Mohjan Prasad RaiMBJS14817
19673RamnagarGENN.V. ShabMINC16116J. Pandey MIND6647
19623RamnagarGENNarain Bikram Shah Alias Narain RajaMSWA26487Kedar PandeyINC23040

Last Updated on Aug 14, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…