Track your constituency

Live News

Rajpur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Latest Election News and Update

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…

Delhi Exit Poll Highlights Exit Polls Predict Third Term for Kejriwal Government

With an overall voter turnout of 57%, polling for the Delhi Assembly Election 2020 has concluded. Many polling agencies have started publishing the Delhi Exit Poll 2020. All of them Read More…

Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage

LIVE UPDATES    4:01:05 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar 42.47 Badli North West Delhi Read More…

Delhi Election Live Updates Delhi Election 2020: Live News Updates

Delhi Elections Live News Updates of Polling. Follow 4:00:07 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 - Yogi Adityanath Rallies Yogi Adityanath Dives Into Political Warfare of Delhi To Promotes Shaheen Bagh Trump Card

Bharatiya Janata Party’s Hard Hindutva face Yogi Adityanath has joined the fiery campaign for Delhi Election 2020. Now that the tone has been set for the campaign, Yogi is walking Read More…

About Rajpur Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Rajpur is one of the 243 legislative assembly segments in the state of Bihar. It is located in the Buxar district. It is a part of the Buxar Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency. The Rajpur assembly constituency accommodates a total of 2,85,849 people who hold the right to vote as per the universal adult suffrage. Amongst all the voters in the constituency, 1,50,306 are males and 1,35,543 are females. Currently, the Rajpur assembly seat is occupied by Santosh Kumar Nirala of JD (U), who won the seat having bagged 54,802 votes in the assembly elections held in November 2010. LJP's Chhedi Lal Ram was the runner-up with 39,593 votes. The constituency is reserved for the candidates belonging to Scheduled Castes (SCs).

As per the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the Rajpur assembly segment comprises Ataon, Kanjharua, Mathila, Mugaon, Kasian and Koransarai gram panchayats of Dumraon community development block; Rajpur community development block; and Itarhi community development block.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Rajpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Rajpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015202Rajpur(SC)Santosh Kumar NiralaMJD(U)84184Bishawnath RamMBJP51396
2010202Rajpur(SC)Santosh Kumar NiralaMJD(U)54802Chhedi Lal RamMLJP39563
2005-10-01202Rajpur(SC)Shyam Payari DeviFJD(U)32137Santosh Kumar NiralaMBSP26437
2005-02-01202Rajpur(SC)Shyam Pyari DeviMJD(U)21843Santosh Kumar NiralaMBSP20288
2000220Rajpur(SC)Chhedi Lal RamMBSP21604Kamakhya NarayanMRJD19989
1995220Rajpur(SC)Arjoon RamMCPI38436Chedi Lal RamMBSP14240
1990220Rajpur(SC)Ram Narain HarijanMBJP17225Arjoon RamMCPI15254
1985220Rajpur(SC)Ram Narain RamMBJP28032Nand Kishore PrasadMLKD13273
1980220Rajpur(SC)Chaturi RamMINC(I)14005Nand Kishore PrasadMJNP(SC)13755
1977220Rajpur(SC)Nand Kishore PrasadMJNP19009Dharmraj PaswanMCPI16805


Last Updated on June 11, 2015