Track your constituency

Rajgir Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Rajgir Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Rajgir is a legislative assembly constituency in the state of Bihar. It is located in the Nalanda district and a part of the Nalanda Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency. There are a total of 2,58,951 people in the Rajgir assembly segment holding the right to vote. Amongst all the voters in the constituency, there are 1,35,075 males and 1,23,871 females. Rajgir is represented in the state legislative assembly by BJP's Satyadeo Narain Arya, who bagged 50,648 votes in the assembly elections held in November 2010. He defeated Dhananjay Kumar of LJP by a margin of 26,951 votes.

As per the implementation of the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the Rajgir assembly segment covers Sarbahadi, Sakraul, Paroha, Korai, Tetrawan, Tungi, Palatpura, Muraura, Singthu, Mahamadpur, Nakatpura, Hargawan, Tiuri, Pawa and Chhabilapur gram panchayats of Bihar community development block; Gorma and Silao (Notified Areas), Gorawan, Pawadih, Mahuri, Kul Fatehpur, Barakar, Sabait, Ghostawan, Dharhara, Nanand and Karianna gram panchayats of Silao community development block; Rajgir (Notified Area) and Nai Pokhar gram panchayats of Rajgir community development block; and Giriyak community development block.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Rajgir Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Rajgir assembly elections conducted so far.

YearAC No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020173Rajgir(SC)Kaushal KishoreMJD(U)67191Ravi Jyoti KumarMINC51143
2015173Rajgir(SC)Ravi Jyoti KumarMJD(U)62009Satydeo Narain AryaMBJP56619
2010173Rajgir(SC)Satyadeo NarainaryaMBJP50648Dhananjay KumarMLJP23697
OCT 2005177Rajgir(SC)Satyadeo Narain Arya MBJP36344Arjun Paswan Aliasajay PaswanMCPI10328
FEB 2005177Rajgir(SC)Satyadeo Narain AryaMBJP29324Arjun Paswan Alias Ajay PaswanMCPI19614
2000195Rajgir(SC)Satyadeo Narayan Arya MBJP60068Chandradeo Prasad HimanshuMRJD46097
1995195Rajgir(SC)Satyadeo Narayan Arya MBJP45548Chandradeo Prasad HimansuMCPI40715
1990195Rajgir(SC)Chander Dev Prasad Himanshu MCPI50116Satya Dev Narayan AryaMBJP41205
1985195Rajgir(SC)Satyadeo Narain Arya MBJP38568Chandradeo Prasad HimanshuMCPI28788
1980195Rajgir(SC)Satyadeo Narayan AryaMBJP36142Chandradeo Prasad HimanshuMCPI28571
1977195Rajgir(SC)Satyadeo Narain AryaMJNP48254Chandradeo Prasad HamansuMCPI25097
1972198Rajgir(SC)Chandradeo Prasad HimansuMCPI29423Yadunandan PrasadMNCO24539
1969198Rajgir(SC)Yadunandan PrasadMBJS20929Ramphal AryaMINC20235
1967198Rajgir(SC)J. PrasadMBJS14633R. P. AryaMINC8870
1962196Rajgir(SC)Baldeo PrasadMINC18091Ramphal AryaMSWA10819
1957166Rajgir(SC)Shyam Sundar PrasadMCNPSPJP27255Sheo Sharan Pd. SharmaMINC23259
1957166Rajgir(SC)Baldeo PrasadMINC24724Ramphal AryaMCNPSPJP22219

Last Updated on Aug 14, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…