Track your constituency

Raghunathpur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Raghunathpur Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

RJD’s Harishankar Yadav represents Raghunathpur in the state legislative assembly. He won the seat having bagged 61,042 votes in the 2015 assembly elections and defeated Manoj Kumar Singh of BJP by a margin of 10,622 votes.

Raghunathpur is a legislative assembly segment in the state of Bihar. It is located in the Siwan district and a part of the Siwan Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency. It is populated by a total of 2,65,711 eligible voters, out of whom 1,41,182 are men and 1,24,519 are women. About 54.78 % of these voters had exercised their right to vote in the Bihar Assembly election 2015.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Raghunathpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Raghunathpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearAC No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020108RaghunathpurGENHarishankar YadavMRJD67757Manoj Kumar SinghMLJNSP49792
2015108RaghunathpurGENHarishankar YadavMRJD61042Manoj Kumar SinghMBJP50420
2010108RaghunathpurGENVikram KunwarMBJP33474Amar Nath YadavMCPI(ML)(L)18362
OCT 200534RaghunathpurGENJagmato DeviFJD(U)39917Vijay Shankar DubeyMINC19060
FEB 200534RaghunathpurGENJagmato DeviFIND28138Qamarul HaqueMIND17534
200034RaghunathpurGENVijay Shankar DubeyMINC34503Bikram KunwarMRJD32064
199534RaghunathpurGENBikram KuwarMJD30443Vijay Shankar DubeyMINC22049
199034RaghunathpurGENVijay Shanker DubeMINC38242Vigram KuwarMJNP(JP)34961
198534RaghunathpurGENVijay Shanker DubeyMINC29455Vikram KuarMJNP24090
198034RaghunathpurGENVijay Shankar DubeyMINC(I)34413Vikram KumarMBJP16600
197734RaghunathpurGENBikram KaurMJNP26111Vijay DubeyMINC12752
197231RaghunathpurGENShreenivas N. SinghMNCO23349Rama And YadeavMINC20212
196931RaghunathpurGENRama Nand YadavMINC18142Baidya Nath SinghMBJS11539
196731RaghunathpurGENR. SinghMSSP21937R. YadavMINC16672
196232RaghunathpurGENRamanand YadavMINC15686Ramdeo SinghMPSP13763
195727RaghunathpurGENRam Deo SinhaMPSP11476Rama Nand YadavMINC8976
195166RaghunathpurGENRam Nandan YadavMINC14582Ram Deo SinghMSP11288

Last Updated on Aug 14, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…