Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Rafiganj Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Rafiganj Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A part of the Aurangabad Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency, Rafiganj is a legislative assembly segment in the state of Bihar. It lies in the Aurangabad district of the state. The Rafiganj assembly constituency has a big electorate of around 3,03,558 eligible voters, out of whom 1,64,186 are males and 1,39,355 are females.

Rafiganj is represented in the state assembly by Ashok Kumar Singh of JDU, who won the seat in the 2015 assembly elections with 62,897 votes. He defeated LJPs Pramod Kumar Singh by a margin of 9,525 votes. Ashok Kumar Singh had won this constituency in the 2010 election as well.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Rafiganj Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Rafiganj assembly elections conducted so far.

YearAC No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015224RafiganjGENAshok Kumar SinghMJD(U)62897Pramod Kumar SinghMLJP53372
2010224RafiganjGENAshok Kumar SinghMJD(U)58501Mohammad NehaluddinMRJD34816
OCT 2005221RafiganjGENMd. NehaluddinMRJD29194Sunil KumarMJD(U)25384
FEB 2005221RafiganjGENMd. NehaluddinMRJD40277Brijmohan SinghMJD(U)15782
2000239RafiganjGENSushil Kumar SinghMSAP32918Md. NehaludinMRJD22724
1995239RafiganjGENRam Chandra SinghMCPI40342Vijoy Kumar SinghMINC15808
1990239RafiganjGENVijay Kumar SinghMINC39169Esteyak Ahamad KhanMCPI28906
1985239RafiganjGENVijay Kumar SinghMINC48670Isteyak Ahmad KhanMCPI13240
1980239RafiganjGENVijay Kumar SinghMJNP(JP)39320Isteyak Ahmad KhanMCPI17721
1977239RafiganjGENMd. Hussain AnsariMJNP15881Gopal Prasad SinghMINC8592
1972244Rafiganj(SC)Faguni RamMINC18384Sahdeo ChoudharyMBJS8297
1969244Rafiganj(SC)Sahdeo ChaudhryMBJS10933Dilkeshwar RamMINC9715
1967244Rafiganj(SC)D. RamMINC17883R. RamMIND6399
1962245RafiganjGENRam Pukar SinghMSWA15461Sarju Prasad SinhaMINC9457
1957205RafiganjGENSarjoo Prasad SinhaMINC9544Jagdish Chandra YadavMIND4802
195133RafiganjGENS.M. Latifur RahmanMINC8403Rampukar SinghMIND8177

Last Updated on Sept 26, 2020
LIVE 5:15PM | #BiharElections2020 | चिराग़ ने किया उजाला | Chirag Paswan | Phase 2 Opinion Poll

Live at 5:15 PM | नीतिशवा फंस गया है | Nitish Kumar | #BiharElections2020 | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Uddhav Thackeray The ‘(Pseudo) Secular Shiv Sainik’- Uddhav Secular Thackeray

The Narendra Modi government brought with itself a wave of the uprising for Hindutva in India. The BJP was very successful in driving its core ideology over people and the Read More…

Targeting Hindus an Election Stunt Targeting Hindus an Election stunt by Various Parties

Ever since the Narendra Modi Government came to power in 2014. Some sections of Indian and the international media have become highly biased in their coverage of any kind of Read More…

BJP Largest Party in Bihar Greater Prospects of BJP Coming Single Largest Party in Bihar

The superficial observation of the Bihar Assembly election 2020 projects only two rivalries. One is the ‘Mahagathbandhan’ and the other is ‘NDA’. However, with the decision of LJP’s Chirag Paswan Read More…