Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Pirpainti Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Pirpainti Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Pirpainti is a legislative assembly constituency in the state of Bihar. It is located in the Bhagalpur district and a part of the Bhagalpur Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency. It is one of the Scheduled Caste reserved constituencies of Bihar Legislative Assembly. RJD�s Ram Vilas Paswan bagged this seat in the 2015 election. He won the seat 80,058 votes. He defeated BJP�s Lalan Kumar who bagged 74,914 votes in the elections. Ram Vilas Paswan had come up as a runner up for the 2010 election but won in the 2015 election of Bihar assembly.

Pirpainti has a strong electorate of 3,07,808 eligible voters, out of whom 1,64,384 are men and 1,43,418 are women. Of them, 57.55 % participated in the voting procedure for the year 2015. The next Bihar Assembly election is expected to occur in the month of October or November 2020.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Pirpainti Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Pirpainti assembly elections conducted so far.

YearAC No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020154Pirpainti(SC)Lalan KumarMBJP96229Ram Vilash PaswanMRJD69210
2015154Pirpainti(SC)Ram Vilash PaswanMRJD80058Lalan KumarMBJP74914
2010154Pirpainti(SC)Aman KumarMBJP48493Ram Vilash PaswanMRJD42741
OCT 2005147PirpaintiGENShobha Kant MandalMRJD31046Dilip Kumar SinhaMBJP29591
FEB 2005147PirpaintiGENShobha Kant MandalMRJD28085Ambika PrasadMCPI25357
2000165PirpaintiGENShobhakant MandalMRJD43329Ambika PrasadMCPI31928
1995165PirpaintiGENAmbika PrasadMCPI34416Dilip Kumar SinhaMINC33179
1990165PirpaintiGENAmbika PrasadMCPI57656Dalip Ku. SinhaMINC29178
1985165PirpaintiGENDilip Kumar SinhaMINC40952Ambika PrasadMCPI36863
1980165PirpaintiGENDilip Kumar SinhaMINC(I)31270Ambika PrasadMCPI28539
1977165PirpaintiGENAmbika PrasadMCPI32759JamaluddinMJNP26268
1972157PirpaintiGENAmvika PraasadMCPI25067Am. Harain SinghMBJS9808
1969157PirpaintiGENAmbika PrasadMCPI24933Badri Narain RamMINC20818
1967157PirpaintiGENA. PrasadMCPI23941B.N. RamMINC21019
1962156PirpaintiGENBaikunth RamMINC12955Ambika PrasadMCPI11635
1957132PirpaintiGENRamjanam MahtoMINC11219Ambika PrasadMCPI7735
1951189PirpaintiGENSiaram SinghMINC11854Balram SinghMSP6019

Last Updated on Aug 13, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…