Track your constituency

Pipra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Pipra Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Pipra, not to be confused with Pipra in the Purvi Champaran district, is located in the Supaul district of Bihar and is one of the 243 legislative assembly constituencies of the state. The constituency came into existence after the implementation of the orders of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008. Pipra has around 2,98,953 eligible voters according to the data of the Bihar Assembly election 2015.

Shyambabu Prasad Yadav of BJP gained this seat after scoring 65,552 votes in the Bihar election 2015. He defeated JDUs Krishan Chandra who got 3930 votes less than the winner and came up as a runner up. The voter margin was comparatively thin, which is only 2.30 %. The Bihar assembly election 2020 will be held in October or November 2020.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Pipra Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Pipra assembly elections conducted so far.

YearAC No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202017Pipra(SC)Shyambabu Prasad YadavMBJP88587Rajmangal PrasadMCPI(M)80410
201517Pipra(SC)Shyambabu Prasad YadavMBJP65552Krishan ChandraMJD(U)61622
201017Pipra(SC)Awadhesh Prasad KushwahaMJD(U)40099Subhodh YadavMRJD28212
OCT 200517Pipra(SC)Krishnanandan PaswanMBJP43239Surendra Kr. Chandra Urf Satish PaswanMRJD32760
FEB 200517Pipra(SC)Krishna Nandan PaswanMBJP37758Surendra Kumar Chandra Alias Satish PaswanMRJD25895
200017Pipra(SC)Surendra Kumar ChandraMRJD34469Krisnanandan PaswanMIND23702
199517Pipra(SC)Sahdeo PaswanMJD46700Nandlal ChaudhuryMINC11907
199017Pipra(SC)Sahdev PaswanMJD34800Nand Lal ChaudharyMINC19593
198517Pipra(SC)Nand Lal ChaudharyMINC24823Sahdeo PaswanMLKD15449
198017Pipra(SC)Nand Lal ChaudharyMINC(I)26111Tulsi RamMCPI11577
197717Pipra(SC)Tulsi RamMCPI20127Brahamdeo Ram ShastriMJNP15491
197219Pipra(SC)Tulsi RamMCPI16640Jagarnath Pd. SinghMINC6141
196919Pipra(SC)Bigu RamMINC9715Tulsi RamMCPI7410
196719Pipra(SC)B. RamMINC7960T. RamMCPI7652
196217Pipra(SC)Satyadeo Prasad ChaudhariMINC13080Ganga Nath MishraMIND5065
195716Pipra(SC)Ganga Nath MishraMCPI10201Basudeo Narain SinghMINC9080

Last Updated on Aug 13, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…