Track your constituency

Live News

Phulwari Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Latest Election News and Update

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…

Delhi Exit Poll Highlights Exit Polls Predict Third Term for Kejriwal Government

With an overall voter turnout of 57%, polling for the Delhi Assembly Election 2020 has concluded. Many polling agencies have started publishing the Delhi Exit Poll 2020. All of them Read More…

Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage

LIVE UPDATES    4:01:05 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar 42.47 Badli North West Delhi Read More…

Delhi Election Live Updates Delhi Election 2020: Live News Updates

Delhi Elections Live News Updates of Polling. Follow 4:00:07 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 - Yogi Adityanath Rallies Yogi Adityanath Dives Into Political Warfare of Delhi To Promotes Shaheen Bagh Trump Card

Bharatiya Janata Party’s Hard Hindutva face Yogi Adityanath has joined the fiery campaign for Delhi Election 2020. Now that the tone has been set for the campaign, Yogi is walking Read More…

About Phulwari Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Phulwari is a legislative assembly constituency in the Patna district of Bihar. It belongs to the Pataliputra Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. A total of 2,81,441 people in the Phulwari assembly segment hold the right to vote, out of whom 1,53,255 are males and 1,28,179 are females. As recommended by the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the Phulwari constituency comprises Punpun and Phulwari Sharif community development blocks.

Shyam Rajak of JD (U) represents Phulwari in the state legislative assembly of Bihar, as he earned the right to do so when he accounted for 67,390 votes in the 2010 assembly elections. Rajak defeated RJD's Uday Kumar by a margin of 21,180 votes. The constituency is reserved for the candidates belonging to Scheduled Castes (SCs).

Sitting and previous MLAs from Phulwari Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Phulwari assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015188Phulwari(SC)Shyam RajakMJD(U)94094Rajeshwar ManjhiMHAM(S)48381
2010188Phulwari(SC)Shyam RajakMJD(U)67390Uday KumarMRJD46210
2009By PollsPhulwari(SC)Uday KumarMRJD44485Shyam RajakMJD(U)43211
OCT 2005193Phulwari(SC)Shyam Rajak MRJD44999Arun ManjhiMJD(U)44420
FEB 2005193Phulwari(SC)Shyam Rajak MRJD56009Uday KumarMJD(U)39143
2000211Phulwari(SC)Shyam Rajak MRJD47856Sanjeev Prasad TonyMINC38666
1995211Phulwari(SC)Shyam Rajak MJD57035Sanjeev Prasad ToniMINC32716
1990211Phulwari(SC)Sanjeev Prasad Toni MINC30766Vidyanand VikalMIPF16037
1985211Phulwari(SC)Sanjaeev Prasad Ton Tony MINC59339Dasrath PaswanMCPI14890
1980211Phulwari(SC)Sanjeev Prasad TonyMINC(I)22176Dashrath PaswanMCPI20037
1977211Phulwari(SC)Ram Prit PaswanMJNP35316Dashrath PaswanMCPI17169

Last Updated on June 4, 2015