Track your constituency

Parihar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Parihar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A part of Sitamarhi parliamentary (Lok Sabha) constituency, Parihar is one the 243 legislative assembly segments of Bihar. The assembly constituency of Parihar came into being in 2008 as per the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India. As the Delimitation Commission suggested, the assembly segment of Parihar covers Dostia, Sonbarsa, Bishunpur Adhar, Purandha Rajwara Purvi, Purandha Rajwara Paschimi, Indarwa, Bhaluaha, Singhwahini, Pipra Parsain, Madhiya and Jainagar gram panchayats of Sonbarsa community development blocks and Parihar CD blocks.

The Parihar assembly constituency is home to 2,68,167 persons who have the right to vote. The state has 1,40,316 male and 1,27,837 female eligible voters. The assembly seat of Parihar presently belongs to Ram Naresh Pr. Yadav of BJP. Yadav defeated RJD's Dr. Ramchandra Purve in the assembly elections held in November 2010. Yadav had got 32,987 votes, while Purve managed 28,769 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Parihar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Parihar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearAC No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202025PariharGENGaytri DeviFBJP73420Ritu KumarFRJD71851
201525PariharGENGaytri DeviFBJP66388Ram Chandra PurveMRJD62371
201025PariharGENRam Naresh Pr. Yadav.MBJP32987Dr. Ramchandra PurveMRJD28769

Last Updated on Aug 13, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…