Track your constituency

Paliganj Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Paliganj Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Paliganj is a legislative assembly constituency in the Patna district of Bihar. It is a part of the Pataliputra Lok Sabha (Parliamentary) constituency of the state. The Paliganj constituency is represented in the state legislative assembly by BJP's Dr. Usha Vidyarthi, who won the seat in the 2010 assembly elections with 43,692 votes. Jai Vardhan Yadav of the RJD settled for 33,450 votes and was the runner-up.The Paliganj assembly segment accommodates a total of 2,42,702 people who are eligible to vote as per the universal adult suffrage. Amongst all the voters of the constituency are 1,30,167 men and 1,12,526 women. As per the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the Paliganj constituency consists of Paliganj and Dulhin Bazar community development blocks.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Paliganj Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Paliganj assembly elections conducted so far.

YearAC No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020190PaliganjGENSandeep SauravMCPI(ML)(L)67917Jay Vardhan Yadav Alias Bachcha YadavMJD(U)37002
2015190PaliganjGENJay Vardhan Yadav Alias Bachcha YadavMRJD65932Ram Janm SharmaMBJP41479
2010190PaliganjGENDr. Usha VidyarthiFBJP43692Jai Vardhan YadavMRJD33450
OCT 2005195PaliganjGENNand Kumar Nanda MCPI(ML)(L)30120Dr. Usha VidyarthiFBJP29228
FEB 2005195PaliganjGENNand Kumar Nanda MCPI(ML)(L)22389Dinanath Singh YadavMRJD19115
2000213PaliganjGENDinanath Singh MRJD64376Janardan SharmaMBJP28039
1996By PollsPaliganjGENJanardan Sharma MBJP34037Ashok Kumar Verma MJD30908
1995213PaliganjGENChandradeo Prasad VermaMJD47481Janardan SharmaMBJP29609
1991By PollsPaliganjGENC.Pd.VermaMJD46196J.SharmaMBJP30462
1990213PaliganjGENRam Lakhan Singh Yadav MINC55744Kripa Narain SinghMIPF33238
1985213PaliganjGENRam Lakhan Singh Yadav MINC55126Kanhai SinghMBJP23101
1980213PaliganjGENRam Lakhan Singh YadavMINC(U)68351Kanhai SinghMBJP39049
1977213PaliganjGENKanhai Singh MIND27061Akhileshwar SinghMINC23739
1972210PaliganjGENKanhai SinghMNCO43154Chandradeo Prasad VermaMSOP28108
1969210PaliganjGENChandradeo Pd. VermaMSSP28475Diwakar SharmaMINC19542
1967210PaliganjGENC. P. VarmaMSSP30703M. DeviFINC18330
1962211PaliganjGENRamlakhan Singh YadavMINC27494Chandradeo Prasad VermaMPSP20077
1957177PaliganjGENChandradeo Pd. VermaMPSP19965Ramlakhan Singh YadavMINC19104
195117PaliganjGENRam Lakhan Singh YadavMINC8517Ram Lakhan Prasad SinhaMIND4890

Last Updated on Aug 13, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…