Track your constituency

Nokha Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Nokha Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Nokha is a legislative assembly constituency in Bihar. It is located in the Rohtas district and belongs to the Karakat Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. A total of 2,52,369 people of the Nokha constituency were identified in 2014 by the Election Commission of India as eligible voters as per the universal adult suffrage. Amongst all the voters of the constituency, 1,35,804 are men and 1,16,559 are women.

According to the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the Nokha legislative assembly segment comprises Nokha, Rajpur and Nasriganj community development blocks. Nokha is represented in the state legislative assembly by BJP's Rameshwar Prasad, who won the seat in the 2010 assembly elections with 39,020 votes. He defeated Kanti Singh of RJD by a margin of 11,723 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nokha Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nokha assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020211NokhaGENAnita DeviMRJD65690Nagendra ChandrawanshiMJD(U)48018
2015211NokhaGENAnita DeviMRJD72780Rameshwar PrasadMBJP49782
2010211NokhaGENRameshwar PrasadMBJP39020Kanti SinghFRJD27297
2005-10-01216NokhaGENRameshwar PrasadMBJP45653Anand Mohan SinghMRJD34264
2005-02-01216NokhaGENRameshwar PrasadMBJP36183Ramji ChoudharyMRJD29248
2000234NokhaGENRameshwar PrasadMBJP43959Anand Mohan SinghMRJD30665
1995234NokhaGENAnand Mohan SinghMJD37602Gopal Narayan SinghMBJP16521
1990234NokhaGENJangi Singh ChaudhariMJD33039Gopal Narain SinghMBJP24987
1985234NokhaGENSumitra DeviFINC28730Chaudhary Jangi SinghMLKD28308
1980234NokhaGENJangi Singh ChoudharyMJNP(SC)38709Jagdish OjhaMINC(I)14907
1977234NokhaGENGopal Narain SinghMJNP15917Jagi ChoudharyMIND13853
1972227NokhaGENJagdish OjhaMNCO29801Guthi SinghMINC27943
1969227NokhaGENJagdish OjhaMJAP15311Guthli SinghMINC14941
1967227NokhaGENG. SinghMINC22035J. OjhaMIND15892
1962227NokhaGENGuthuli SinghMINC17986Awadh Nath PrasadMSWA7060
1957191NokhaGENJagdish PrasadMINC13508Jadubans SinghMPSP8543
195153NokhaGENRaghunath Prasad SahMINC10952Ram Lal Singh VermaMIND8026

Last Updated on Aug 13, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…