Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Nirmali Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Nirmali Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A part of the Supaul Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar, Nirmali is one of the 243 legislative assembly constituencies of the state. It is situated in the Supaul district of Bihar. It has about 2,69,512 eligible voters according to the Bihar election 2020. Of them, 1,39,771 are men; and 1,29,740 women. This constituency has given 52.16 polling percent in the Bihar assembly election 2015.

JDUs Anirudh Prasad Yadav won this constituency by scoring 79,600 votes and defeated Ram Kumar Roy of BJP who settled with 55,649 votes. Hence, the winner and the runner up had a margin of 23,951 votes. JDU had won this seat in the 2010 Bihar election as well. The next election will take place in October or November 2020.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nirmali Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nirmali assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202041NirmaliGENAnirudh Prasad YadavMJD(U)92439Yadubansh Kumar YadavMRJD48517
201541NirmaliGENAnirudh Prasad YadavMJD(U)79600Ram Kumar RoyMBJP55649
201041NirmaliGENAniruddha PrasadyadavMJD(U)70150Vijay Kumar GuptaMINC24140
1951172NirmaliGENKamta Prasad GuptaMINC13773Binayak Prasad YadavMSP4586

Last Updated on Aug 13, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…