Track your constituency

Nawada Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Nawada Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Nawada is a district, a Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency, and a legislative assembly segment in the state of Bihar. The Election Commission of India enlisted a total of 3,21,017 people of the Nawada assembly constituency as eligible voters in 2015. Amongst all the voters in the constituency, there are 1,67,927 males and 1,53,079 females. Rajballabh Prasad of RJD represents Nawada in the state legislative assembly of Bihar as he earned the right to do so when he bagged 88,235 votes in the 2015 assembly elections. Runner-up BLSPs Indradeo Prasad settled with 71,509 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nawada Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nawada assembly elections conducted so far.

YearAC No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020237NawadaGENVibha DeviFRJD72435Sharwan Kumar MahatoMINC46125
2015237NawadaGENRajballabh PrasadMRJD88235Indradeo PrasadMRLSP71509
2010237NawadaGENPurnimayadavFJD(U)46568Rajballabh PrasadMRJD7474
OCT 2005239NawadaGENPurnima Yadav FIND40430Raj Ballabh PrasadMRJD8467
FEB 2005239NawadaGENPurnima Yadav MIND53995Raj Ballabh PrasadMRJD8467
2000257NawadaGENRajballabh Prasad MRJD106614Shatrughan Prasad SinghMIND14116
1995257NawadaGENRaj Ballabh Prasad MIND47825Kaushal YadavMINC14964
1990257NawadaGENKrishna PrasadMBJP57374Narendra KumarMINC18038
1985257NawadaGENNarendra Kumar MINC46992M.Krishan PrasadMBJP29247
1980257NawadaGENGanesh Shankar VidyarthiMCPM39681Rameshwar YadavMINC(U)12411
1977257NawadaGENGanesh Shanker Vidyarthi MCPM51857Jehal PrasadMIND25782
1972254NawadaGENGayatri DeviMINC33123Bindeshwari SinghMNCO44323
1969254NawadaGENGauri Shankar KeshriMBJS20840Ganesh Shankar VidyarthiMCPM42680
1967254NawadaGENR. S. P. YadavMINC18124G. S. KeshariMBJS20468
1962255NawadaGENGaurishanker KeshariMJS14730Salahuddin KhanMINC55212
1959By PollsNawadaGENM. AhmadMINC10236T.N. YadavMPSP43914
195119Nawada Cum HasuaGENShakti KumarMINC8972Alakh Narain VermaMIND38426
195119Nawada Cum HasuaGENRam Kishun SinghMINC14082Ganesh ShankarMUKS40231

Last Updated on Aug 13, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…