Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Nautan Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Nautan Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Nautan is one of the 243 assembly segments of the state of Bihar. It is located in the Paschim Champaran district of the state and is a part of the Paschim Champaran Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency.

The 2,43,419 eligible voters of Nautan Vidhan Sabha constituency elected Narayan Prasad as their MLA in the 2015 Bihar Election. Baidyanath Prasad Mahato was defeated and got the 2nd highest votes. He contested on the ticket of JDU. There was a margin of 9.62% votes between the winner and runner up. That is, JDU’s Baidyanath Prasad Mahto got 14,335 votes less than Narayan Prasad.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nautan Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nautan assembly elections conducted so far.

YearAC No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20206NautanGENNarayan PrasadMBJP78657Shaik Mohommad KamranMINC52761
20156NautanGENNarayan PrasadMBJP66697Baidyanath Prasad MahtoMJD(U)52362
20106NautanGENManorma PrasadFJD(U)40894Narayan PrasadMLJP18130
2009By PollsNautanGENNarain PrasadMBSP28070Manorma PrasadMJD(U)14744
OCT 20059NautanGENBaidhanath Prasad MahtoMJD(U)35497Amar YadavMRJD30194
FEB 20059NautanGENVaidyanath Prasad MahtoMJD(U)29252Amar YadavMRJD20910
20009NautanGENBaidyanath Prasad MahtoMSAP39584Amar YadavM 15864
19959NautanGENSatan YadavaMIND38387Baidyanath Pd. MahtoMSAP11435
19909NautanGENRawakant DiwediMCPI25009Birbal PrasadMJD15843
19859NautanGENKamla PandeyFINC18588Rewakant DwevediMCPI13724
19809NautanGENKamla DeviFINC(I)14765Rawakant DwivediMCPI9158
19779NautanGENKedar PandeyMINC29493Bhawai Prasad JaiswalMJNP14452
19729NautanGENKedar PandeyMINC23775Bhawani Prasad JaiswalMBJS14519
19699NautanGENKedar PandeyMINC13648Bhawani PrasadMBJS9597
19679NautanGENK. PandeyMINC16376K.M. ShuklaMCPI6084
195186NautanGENParbati DeviFINC8842Madhusudan PrasadMIND4134

Last Updated on Augg 13, 201
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…