Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Nathnagar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Nathnagar Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Nathnagar is a legislative assembly segment in the state of Bihar. It is in the Bhagalpur district and a part of the Bhagalpur Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency. Nathnagar is currently represented in the state legislative assembly by Ajai Kumar Mandal of JD (U), who won the seat with 42,094 votes in the assembly elections held in November, 2010. RJD's Abu Kaishar was the runner-up with 37,367 votes. There are a total of 2,84,488 people in the constituency who are eligible to vote under the universal adult suffrage. Amongst all the voters in the constituency, there are 1,51,699 males and 1,32,780 females.

The Nathnagar assembly constituency comprises Habibipur (CT), Puraini South, Puraini North, Shajangi, Baluachak Puraini, Imampur, Sanholi, Sonuchak-Puraini, Baijani, Jagdishpur, Khiribandh, Chandapur, Jamani, Bhawanipur Desri and Saino gram panchayats of Jagdishpur community development block; Sabour community development block; and Nathnagar community development block as recommended by the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nathnagar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nathnagar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearAC No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020158NathnagarGENAli Ashraf SiddiqiMRJD78832Lakshmikant MandalMJD(U)71076
2015158NathnagarGENAjay Kumar MandalMJD(U)66485Amar Nath Prasad Alies Amar Singh KushwahaMLJP58660
2010158NathnagarGENAjai Kumar MandalMJD(U)42094Abu KaisharMRJD37367
OCT 2005149NathnagarGENSudha ShrivastavFJD(U)45646Pravez KhanMRJD41211
FEB 2005149NathnagarGENSudha SrivastavaMJD(U)37784Prawej KhanMRJD34472
2000167NathnagarGENSudha ShrivastavaFSAP43608Lutfur RehmanMRJD34763
1995167NathnagarGENLutfar RahmanMJD47685A.P.S. PrakashMBJP14873
1990167NathnagarGENSudha SrivastavaFJD26877Kameshwar YadavMHMS17780
1985167NathnagarGENChun Chun Pra YadavMLKD55104Surendra Pra YadavMINC16395
1980167NathnagarGENTalib AnsariMINC(I)23874Chunchun Prasad YadavMIND21192
1977167NathnagarGENSudha SrivastavaFJNP21138Chunchun Pd. YadavMINC13739
1972159NathnagarGENChunchun Prasad YadavMINC22903Maulvi Samin UddinMNCO11902
1969159NathnagarGENChunchun Prasad YadavMBJS20594Sayed Haqbool AhmadMINC16058
1967159NathnagarGENK. JhaMINC9455C.P. YadavMIND6781

Last Updated on Aug 13, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…