Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Narpatganj Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Narpatganj Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Anil Kumar Yadav of RJD is representing Narpatganj Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Bihar Legislative Assembly. He won the 2015 election of the Bihar Assembly by scoring 90,250 votes. Whereas BJP’s Janardan Yadav came up as runner up with 64,299 votes. They had a margin of 15.16 % votes. That is 25,951 votes. Notably, Anil Kumar Yadav had been coming up as runner up in 2005 (October) and 2010 Bihar Assembly Election. However, he managed to win the 2015 election.

Narpatganj is situated in the Araria district and Lok Sabha Constituency. It has an electorate of 2,81,739 voters. Of them, 62.45 % had voted in the Bihar Assembly Election 2015. The next Bihar Assembly Election will take place in the month of October or November 2020.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Narpatganj Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Narpatganj assembly elections conducted so far.

YearAC No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202046NarpatganjGENAnil Kumar YadavMRJD90250Janardan YadavMBJP64299
201546NarpatganjGENJai Prakash YadavMBJP98397Anil Kumar YadavMRJD69787
201046NarpatganjGENDevanti YadavFBJP61106Anil Kumar YadavMRJD54169
2005-10-01128NarpatganjGENJanardan YadavMBJP36329Anil Kumar YadavMRJD32122
2005-02-01128NarpatganjGENAnil Kumar YadavMRJD24949Janardan YadavMBJP24580
2000128NarpatganjGENJanardan YadavMBJP33156Dayanand YadavMRJD23436
1995128NarpatganjGENDayanand YadavMJD33760Janardan YadavMBJP29556
1990128NarpatganjGENDayanand YadavMJD27565Indranand YadavMINC20996
1985128NarpatganjGENIndra Nand YadavMINC22926Satya N. YadavMLKD14195
1980128NarpatganjGENJanardan YadavMBJP20198Satya Narain YadavMINC(U)18342
1977128NarpatganjGENJanardan YadavMJNP20994Satya Narayan YadavMINC13621
1972123NarpatganjGENSatya Narayan YadavMINC23718Rameshwar Prasad YadavMBJS20603
1969123NarpatganjGENSatya Narain YadavMINC17508Rameshwar Prasad YadavMBJS14475
1967123NarpatganjGENS.N. YadavaMINC18926B. JhaMIND8168
1962123Narpatganj(SC)Dumar Lal BaithaMINC16040Gore Lal PaswanMSWA3973

Last Updated on Aug 13, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…