Track your constituency

Narkatiaganj Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Narpatganj Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Narkatiaganj Vidhan Sabha Constituency is located in the Paschim Champaran district of Bihar. It came into existence as per the 2008 order of delimitation commission. Narpatganj Assembly Constituency also belongs to the Valmiki Nagar Lok Sabha Constituency. Elections will be held in this constituency around October-November 2020 in accordance with the Bihar Assembly Election 2020.

In the Bihar Election 2015, Congress’s Vinay Varma Yadav emerged victorious from this constituency. He won with a total of 57,212 votes. BJP’s Renu Devi secured the 2nd spot with 41,151 votes. In total, there are 2,43,047 voters in this constituency as per the 2015 election. The last Bihar Election recorded 63% voter turnout in this constituency.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Narkatiaganj Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Narkatiaganj assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20203NarkatiaganjGENRashmi VarmaFBJP75484Vinay VermaMINC54350
20153NarkatiaganjGENVinay VarmaMINC57212Renu DeviFBJP41151
2014By PollNarkatiaganjGENRashmi VarmaFBJP64602Fakhruddin KhanMINC48860
20103NarkatiaganjGENSatish Chandra DubeyMBJP45022Alok Prasad VermaMINC24794

Last Updated on Aug 13, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…