Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Nabinagar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Nabinagar Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Nabinagar is a legislative assembly constituency in the Aurangabad district of Bihar. It belongs to the Karakat Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. The 2,52,738 eligible voters of Nabinagar elected JDU�s Virendra Kumar Singh as their leader in the Bihar Assembly election 2015. He scored 42,035 votes. Whereas BJP�s Gopal Narayan Singh emerged as a runner up as he fell short of 5,261 votes.

Amongst the 2,52,738 voters of Nabinagar, 1,38,416 are males, 1,14,311 females, and 11 third gender. The upcoming Bihar Assembly election 2020 is expected from October to November 2020.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nabinagar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nabinagar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020221NabinagarGENVirendra Kumar SinghMRJD64943Virendra Kumar SinghMJD(U)44822
2015221NabinagarGENVirendra Kumar SinghMJD(U)42035Gopal Narayan SinghMBJP36774
2010221NabinagarGENVirendra Kumar SinghMJD(U)36860Vijay Kumar SinghMLJP25026
OCT 2005218NabinagarGENVijay Kumar SinghMLJP42371Bhim Kumar SinghMRJD37617
FEB 2005218NabinagarGENBhim Kumar SinghMRJD46136Virendera Kumar SinghMJD(U)39458
2000236NabinagarGENBheem KumarMRJD63577Raghuvansh Prasad SinghMIND20206
1996By PollsNabinagarGENLovely AnandFSP56144Bheem KumarMJD48801
1995236NabinagarGENVirendra Kumar SinghMJD28914Raghuvansh Prasad SinghMINC15997
1990236NabinagarGENRaghubansh Pd. SinghMINC25647Ram Lakhan Prasad SinghMJD16229
1985236NabinagarGENRaghubansh Prasad SinghMINC32167Tulsi SinghMLKD12715
1980236NabinagarGENRadhubansh Pd. SinghMINC(I)24784Ram Nandan SinghMINC(U)19096
1977236NabinagarGENYugal SinghMJNP24716Dharmdeo SinghMCPI19824
1972242NabinagarGENYugal SinghMNCO30507Mahabir Prasad AkelaMCPI18285
1969242NabinagarGENMahabir Prasad `Akela`MCPI25467Saryoo Prasad SinghMINC16321
1967242NabinagarGENS. N. SinghMINC28535M. B. AkelaMCPI10711
1962243NabinagarGENSatyendra Narain SinhaMINC16844Awadeshwar Prakash SinghMSWA7067
1957203Nabinagar(SC)Anugrah Narayan SinhaMINC30586Padarath SinghMPSP12743
1957By PollsNabinagar(SC)P.N. SinghMPSP19389R.N.S. YadavMINC16234
1957203Nabinagar(SC)Deodhari RamMINC28815Biseshwar Nath GuptaMPSP10906
195136NabinagarGENAnugrah Narayan SinghMINC13297Gafur MianMSP6979

Last Updated on Aug 13, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…