Track your constituency

Motihari Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Motihari Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Motihari is one of the 243 legislative assembly segments of Bihar. The constituency of Motihari is located in the Purvi Champaran district of Bihar. The Piprakothi community development block and Motihari community development block are the areas that the Motihari assembly segment consists of as per the implementation of the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of 2008.

Motihari has one of the strongest electoral rolls amongst all the assembly constituencies of the state with 2,63,092 eligible voters. There are 1,42,800 men and 1,20,286 women who are eligible to exercise their voting rights. BJP member Pramod Kumar is the sitting MLA of the Motihari constituency. In the 2010 assembly elections, Pramod Kumar won 51,588 votes and beat Rajesh Gupta Alias Bablu Gupta of RJD who bagged 27,358 votes. Earlier a part of Motihari Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency, the Motihari assembly segment now belongs to the Purvi Champaran parliamentary constituency.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Motihari Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Motihari assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201519MotihariGENPramod KumarMBJP92733Omprakash ChaudarayMRJD78088
201519MotihariGENPramod KumarMBJP79947Binod Kumar ShrivastavaMRJD61430
201019MotihariGENPramod KumarMBJP51888Rajesh Gupta Alias Bablu GuptaMRJD27358
OCT 200512MotihariGENPramod KumarMBJP56119Rama DeviFRJD35416
FEB 200512MotihariGENPramod KumarMBJP46595Rama DeviMRJD33258
200012MotihariGENRama DeviFRJD78657Pramod KumarMBJP44090
199512MotihariGENTriveni TiwaryMCPI52684Laxman PrasadMBJP33498
199012MotihariGENTriveni TiwariMCPI26280Laxman ParsadMBJP25195
198512MotihariGENTriveni TiwariMCPI32408Rajendra PrasadMINC12711
198012MotihariGENPrabhawati GuptaFINC(I)25390Triveni TiwariMCPI23857
197712MotihariGENPrabhawati GuptaFINC29282Raghunath GuptaMJNP13829
197212MotihariGENPrabhawati GuptaMINC20674Chandrika Pd. YadavMBJS13883
196912MotihariGENRam Sewak Prasad JayaswalMINC14604Chandrika Prasad YadavMBJS10289
196712MotihariGENC.P. YadavMBJS18838S. DeviMINC6531
196218MotihariGENShakuntla DeviFINC15576Suryadeo Narain GuptaMIND9119
195710Motihari(SC)Bigoo RamMINC19801Sant Sewak Pd.MPSP4974
195710Motihari(SC)Shakuntala DeviFINC22491Kamal Pd. SinghMCNPSPJP6043

Last Updated on Aug 13, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…