Track your constituency

Mokama Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Mokama Legislative assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Mokama is a legislative assembly constituency located in the Patna district of Bihar and a part of Munger Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency. Anant Kumar Singh of JD (U) represents Mokama in the state legislative assembly of Bihar. Singh occupied the seat with 51,564 votes in the assembly elections held in November 2010. He defeated LJP's Sonam Devi, who managed 42,610 votes.

There are a total of 2,39,414 eligible voters in the Mokama assembly constituency, out of whom 1,30,428 are men and 1,08,981 are women. As the Delimitation Commission of India recommended in 2008, the Mokama assembly segment comprises Baruane Bathoi, Raili, Darwe Bhadaur, Lemuabad, Ajgara Bakawan, East Pandarak,West Pandarak, Chak Jalal, Kondi, Khushhal Chak and Dhobhawan gram panchayats of Pandarak community development block; Mokama community development block; and Ghoswari community development block.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mokama Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mokama assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020178MokamaGENAnant Kumar SinghMRJD78721Rajeev Lochan Narayan SinghMJD(U)41964
2015178MokamaGENAnant Kumar SinghMIND54005Neeraj KumarMJD(U)35657
2010178MokamaGENAnant Kumar SinghMJD(U)51564Sonam DeviFLJP42610
OCT 2005183MokamaGENAnant Kumar SinghMJD(U)35877Nalini Ranjan SharmaMLJP33042
FEB 2005183MokamaGENAnant Kumar SinghMJD(U)35783Nalini Ranjan SharmaMLJP33914
2000201MokamaGENSuraj SinghMIND102499Dilip Kumar SinghMRJD43028
1995201MokamaGENDilip Kumar SinghMJD38464Shyamsunder SinghMINC31517
1990201MokamaGENDilip Kumar SinghMJD52455Shyam Sunder Singh DhirajMINC30349
1985201MokamaGENShyam Sunder SinghMINC35929Dilip Kumar SinghMIND33251
1980201MokamaGENShyam Sunder SinghMINC(I)24494Sheo Shankar SinghMCPI19204
1977201MokamaGENKrishna ShahiFINC31416Chandra Shekhar PrasadMJNP30267
1972191MokamaGENKrishna ShahiMINC40459Vishu Dhari LalMSOP12062
1969191MokamaGENKameshwar Pd. SinghMINC18428Vishnudhari LalMIND12856
1967191MokamaGENB. LalMRPI17174K. P. SinghMINC16137
1962192MokamaGENSaryoo Nandan Prasad SinghMIND16404Siheshwar Prasad SinghMINC15405
1957161MokamaGENJagdish Narain SinghMINC12757Jamuna Nandan PrasadMIND12340
195110MokamaGENJagdish Narain SinhaMINC8892Chandra Shekhar SinhaMIND5807

Last Updated on Aug 13, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…