Track your constituency

Mohiuddinnagar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Mohiuddinnagar Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Mohiuddinnagar is a legislative assembly in Bihar's Samastipur district. It is a part of the Ujiarpur Lok Sabha (Vidhan Sabha) constituency of the state. RJD's Ajay Kumar Bulganin represents Mohiuddinnagar in the state legislative assembly. Bulganin won the seat with 56,232 votes in the by-elections held in 2014 and beat Rajesh Kumar Singh of BJP who settled for 34,702 votes. The by-elections were necessitated in the constituency after the previous MLA Rana Gangeshwar Singh resigned from his post.

The Mohiuddinnagar assembly segment is home to a total of 2,17,398 eligible voters, out of whom 1,17,384 are males and 1,00,013 are females. As per the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the Mohiuddinnagar assembly constituency comprises Mohanpur community development block, Mohiuddinnagar community development block and Seora, Tara Dhamaun, Harpur Saidabad, Dakshini Dhamaun, Uttri Dhamaun, Chaksaho, Rupauli, Inayatpur, Hettanpur and Inayatpur gram panchayats of Patori community development block.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mohiuddinnagar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mohiuddinnagar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020137MohiuddinnagarGENRajesh Kumar SinghMBJP70385Ejya YadavMRJD55271
2015137MohiuddinnagarGENEjya YadavMRJD47137Rajesh Kumar SinghMIND23706
2014By PollsMohiuddinnagarGENAjay Kumar BulganinMRJD56232Rajesh Kumar SinghMBJP34702
2010137MohiuddinnagarGENRana Gangeshwar SinghMBJP51756Ajay Kumar BulganinMRJD37405
OCT 200597MohiuddinnagarGENAjai Kumar BulganinMRJD45219Rana Gangeshwar Prasad SinghMLJP39148
FEB 200597MohiuddinnagarGENAjay Kumar BulganinMLJP53872Rana Gangeshwar Prasad SinghMJD(U)29482
200097MohiuddinnagarGENRam Chandra RaiMRJD53697Ajai Kumar BulganinMJD(U)48933
199597MohiuddinnagarGENRam Chander RaiMJD60137Anugrah Narayan SinghMINC19912
199097MohiuddinnagarGENRam Chandra RaiMJD78169Chandrakant ChoudharyMBJP25455
198597MohiuddinnagarGENAnugrah Narain SinghMINC69688Ram Chandra RaiMIND18983
198097MohiuddinnagarGENRam Chandra RaiMINC(U)58274Anugrah Narain SinghMINC(I)52930
197797MohiuddinnagarGENPremlata RaiFJNP31652Ram Anugrah Narayan SinghMINC23434
197298MohiuddinnagarGENKapildoo Narain SinghMINC39390Prem Lata RaiMSOP30609
196998MohiuddinnagarGENKapildeo Narain SinghMIND22322Indra Deo Prasad MahtoMSHD15079
196798MohiuddinnagarGENP.L. RoyFSSP14564S. DeviFINC12079
1962102MohiuddinnagarGENShanti DeviFINC14323Indradeo Prasad MahtoMPSP8065
195788MohiuddinnagarGENShanti DeviFINC15094Indradeo PrasadMIND8506
1951126MohiuddinnagarGENRamrup Prasad RaiMINC19036Indrajit SinghMSP6169

Last Updated on Aug 13, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…