Track your constituency

Live News

Matihani Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Latest Election News and Update

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…

Delhi Exit Poll Highlights Exit Polls Predict Third Term for Kejriwal Government

With an overall voter turnout of 57%, polling for the Delhi Assembly Election 2020 has concluded. Many polling agencies have started publishing the Delhi Exit Poll 2020. All of them Read More…

Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage

LIVE UPDATES    4:01:05 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar 42.47 Badli North West Delhi Read More…

Delhi Election Live Updates Delhi Election 2020: Live News Updates

Delhi Elections Live News Updates of Polling. Follow 4:00:07 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 - Yogi Adityanath Rallies Yogi Adityanath Dives Into Political Warfare of Delhi To Promotes Shaheen Bagh Trump Card

Bharatiya Janata Party’s Hard Hindutva face Yogi Adityanath has joined the fiery campaign for Delhi Election 2020. Now that the tone has been set for the campaign, Yogi is walking Read More…

About Matihani Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Matihani is a legislative assembly constituency located in Begusarai district. Matihani is a part of the Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Begusarai. Narendra Kumar Singh aka Bogo Singh of JD (U) is the sitting MLA of Matihani. Bogo Singh won the seat in the state assembly elections of 2010 with 60,530 votes. He defeated INC's Abhay Kumar Sarjan by a big margin of 23,828 votes. There is a strong electorate in Matihani, where 2,83,485 people are entitled to vote under the Universal Adult Suffrage. Amongst the voters in the constituency, 1,52,745 are men and 1,30,740 are women.

The Matihani assembly segment consists of Barauni IOC Township (CT); Rachiyahi, Kaithma, Amraur Kiratpur, Laduwara, Bahadarpur, Bhairwar, Puspura, Chilmil, Bindpur, Dumri, Dhabauli, Ulao, Bishanpur, Sighaul, Shahpur, Pachmba, Mohan Eghu and Mahmadpur Raghunathpur gram panchayats of Begusarai community development block; Mosadpur, Keshawe, Mahna and Noorpur gram panchayts of Barauni community development block; Shambo Akha Kurha community development block; and Matihani community development block.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Matihani Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Matihani of assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015144MatihaniGENNarendra Kumar Singh Alias Bogo SinghMJD(U)89297Sarvesh KumarMBJP66609
2010144MatihaniGENNarendra Kumar Singh Urf Bogo SinghMJD(U)60530Abhay Kumar SarjanMINC36702
OCT 2005104MatihaniGENNarendar Kumar SinghMIND47906Abhay Kumar SinghMINC25518
FEB 2005104MatihaniGENNarender Kumar SinghMIND54016Rajendra RajanMCPI26703
2000104MatihaniGENRajendra RajanMCPI32962Pramod Kumar SharmaMINC26246
1995104MatihaniGENRajendra RajanMCPI48245Pramod Kumar SharmaMINC29103
1990104MatihaniGENRajendra RajanMCPI38861Pramod Kumar SharmaMINC30341
1985104MatihaniGENPramod Kumar SharmaMINC33269Deoki Nandan SinghMCPI30542
1980104MatihaniGENPramod Kumar SharmaMINC(I)37069Devkinandan SinghMCPI23796

Last Updated on May 19, 2015