Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Marhaura Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Marhaura Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Located in the Saran district of the state of Bihar, Marhaura is a legislative assembly constituency. Marhaura is a part of the Saran Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. Marhaura accommodates a total of 2,45,613 eligible voters, amongst them 1,32,492 are men and 1,13,117 are women.

The voters of Marhaura elected RJD�s Jeetendra Kumar Rai as their leader in the Bihar election 2015. He scored 66,714 votes. Whereas BJP�s Lal Babu Ray settled as a runner up with 49,996 votes. They had a margin of 16,718 votes between them. The next election in Marhaura will take place between October 28 and November 10, 2020. According to the schedule of the Bihar election 2020.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Marhaura Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Marhaura assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020117MarhauraGENJeetendra Kumar RaiMRJD59812Altaf AlamMJD(U)48427
2015117MarhauraGENJeetendra Kumar RaiMRJD66714Lal Babu RayMBJP49996
2010117MarhauraGENJitendra Kumar RaiMRJD26374Lal Babu RayMJD(U)20750
OCT 200539MarhauraGENLal Babu RayMIND35628Jeetendra Kumar RaiMJD(U)13129
FEB 200539MarhauraGENLal Babu RayMIND29424Yadu Banshi RayMRJD18457
200039MarhauraGENYadubanshi RaiMRJD68463Surendra SharmaMSAP45573
199539MarhauraGENYaduvanshi RaiMJD51307Surender SharmaMIND18516
199039MarhauraGENSurendra SharmaMIND33711Yadubanshi RoyMJD26720
198539MarhauraGENBhishma Prasad YadavMINC45930Ram Deo SinghMJNP15830
198039MarhauraGENBhishma Prasad YadavMINC(I)37207Amar Kr. PandeyMIND27989
197739MarhauraGENSurya SinghMJNP26101Bhishma Prasad YadavMINC14908
197241MarhauraGENBhishm Prasad YadavMINC20421Amar Kumar PandeMSUC16941
196941MarhauraGENBhishma Prasad YadavMINC15566Janardan Prasad SinghMSSP10972
196741MarhauraGEND. LaljeeMSSP17319S. SinghMINC11446
196241MarhauraGENSuraj SinghMINC11722Devi Lal JeeMPSP7704
195736MarhauraGENDevi LaljeeMPSP7300Sukhdeo Narain Singh MahthaMINC7227
1952By PollsMarhauraGENJ. Prasad SinhaMPSP9621Shanti DeviFINC9535
195174MarhauraGENRam Swarup DeviFINC11630Devi LalMIND3231

Last Updated on Aug 13, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…