Track your constituency

Maner Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Maner Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Maner is a legislative assembly constituency in the Patna district of Bihar. It is a part of the Pataliputra Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency. Maner is represented in the state legislative assembly by RJD's Bhai Virendra, who bagged 57,818 votes in the 2010 Bihar assembly elections. With 48,217 votes, Srikant Nirala of JD (U) was the runner-up. A total of 2,73,381 people of the Maner assembly segment can exercise their right to vote as per the universal adult suffrage. Amongst all the voters in the constituency, there are 1,47,093 men and 1,26,281 women.

The Maner assembly constituency covers Shri Chandpur, Anandpur, Makhdoompur, Kateshar, Neora, Sikandarpur, Bela, Parev, Painal, Daulatpur Simri, Sadisopur, Mushepur, Kanchanpur Kharagpur, Shri Rampur, Amhara, Bihta, Raghopur, Dayalpur, Bishunpura, Daulatpur and Purshottampur Painathi gram panchayats of Bihta community development block; and Maner community development block.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Maner Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Maner assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020187ManerGENBhai VirendraMRJD94223Nikhil AnandMBJP61306
2015187ManerGENBhai VirendraMRJD89773Shrikant NiralaMBJP66945
2010187ManerGENBhai VirendraMRJD57818Srikant NiralaMJD(U)48217
OCT 2005192ManerGENShrikant Nirala MRJD34669Sacchidanand RaiMJD(U)30538
FEB 2005192ManerGENSrikant Nirala MRJD37911Sacchidanand RaiMJD(U)29517
2000210ManerGENBhai Birendra MSAP52491Shrikant NiralaMRJD47856
1995210ManerGENSrikant Nirala MJD36813Bhai BirendraMIND34135
1990210ManerGENSrikant Nirala MINC26220Suryadeo TyagiMJD21089
1985210ManerGENRajmati Devi FINC38096Suryadeo TyagiMLKD17471
1984By PollsManerGENR.Devi(W)MINC35423P.ChandraMICS16925
1980210ManerGENRam Nagina SinghMIND36268Suryadeo TyagiMJNP(SC)17459
1977210ManerGENSuryadeo SinghMJNP33279Ram Nagina SinghMINC25983
1972208ManerGENRam Nagina SinghMNCO39429Mahabir GopeMINC23974
1969208ManerGENMahabir GopeMINC17369Ram Nagina SinghMSHD16245
1967208ManerGENR. N. SinghMIND20505B. D. SinghMINC12282
1962209ManerGENBudhdeo SinghMINC9687Sribhagwan SinghMIND5111
1957175ManerGENShribhagwan SinghMCPI9807Rameshwar Prasad ShastriMINC7236
19511ManerGENRameshwar Prasad ShastriMINC8240Jagdeo Prasad SinghMIND2429

Last Updated on Aug 12, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…