Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Makhdumpur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Makhdumpur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Makhadumapur is a legislative assembly constituency in the Jahanabad District of Bihar. It belongs to the Jahanabad Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. Subedar Das of RJD is the present MLA of Makhadumapur. He had won in the 2015 election of the Bihar assembly by scoring 66,631 votes. Whereas Jitan Ram Manjhi of HAMS came up as a runner up with 39,854 votes. It is important to note that Jitan Ram Manjhi is the president of the Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) party and a former Chief Minister of Bihar.

At the time of the Bihar Assembly election 2015, Manjhi was contesting from Makhadumapur and Imamganj constituencies. He had earlier won the Makhadumapur constituency in the year 2010, however, he lost this seat in the Bihar assembly election 2015. There are a total of 2,22,833 eligible voters in the Makhadumapur constituency. Of them, 1,18,270 are males, 1,04,560 females, and 3 third gender. The voter percentage for the Bihar Assembly election 2015 was 58.45 %. Makhadumapur is reserved for the candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Makhdumpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Makhdumpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020218Makhdumpur(SC)Satish KumarMRJD71571Devendra KumarMHAM(S)49006
2015218Makhdumpur(SC)Subedar DasMRJD66631Jitan Ram ManjhiMHAM(S)39854
2010218Makhdumpur(SC)Jitan Ram ManjhiMJD(U)38463Dharmraj PaswanMRJD33378
2005-10-01226MakhdumpurGENKrishnandan Prasad VarmaMRJD32252Ramashray Prasad SinghMJD(U)23628
2005-02-01226MakhdumpurGENRamashray Prasad SinghMLJP44050Bagi Kumar VarmaMRJD39479
2000244MakhdumpurGENVagi Kumar VermaMRJD62996Ram Jatan SinhaMINC55626
1995244MakhdumpurGENBagi Kumar VermaMJD61143Ram Jatan SinhaMINC36250
1990244MakhdumpurGENRam Jatan SinhaMINC60974Anil KumarMJD41833
1985244MakhdumpurGENRam Jatan SinhaMINC60894Rajendra PrasadMIND42953
1980244MakhdumpurGENRameshrey Pradhan SinghMINC(I)57072Ram Yalan SinhaMJNP(JP)28724
1977244MakhdumpurGENRam Jatan SinhaMJNP38405Ramashraya Prasad SinghMINC22979
1972235Makhdumpur(SC)Ram Sawroop RamMINC20971Mahabir ChoodhryMNCO17546
1969235Makhdumpur(SC)Mahabir ChoudharyMINC13595Sukhdeo PrasadMSHD8182
1967235Makhdumpur(SC)L. RamMSSP16995M. ChoudharyMINC9667
1962236MakhdumpurGENSukhdeo Prasad VermaMINC19164Yadunandan SharmaMIND6375
1957199MakhdumpurGENMithileshwar Prasad SinghMINC9412Shail KumariFIND3483
195129MakhdumpurGENRameshwar YadavMIND6530Shanti DeviMINC5760

Last Updated on Aug 12, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…