Track your constituency

Live News

Maharajganj Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Latest Election News and Update

Delhi Election 2020 - Sadar Bazar Assembly Constituency Delhi Election 2020: Sadar Bazar Constituency

Sadar Bazar is a Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Delhi. There are 70 Assembly Constituencies in the state of Delhi. Sadar Bazar is a part of Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha constituency. Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 Narela Assembly Constituency Delhi Elections 2020: All About Narela Constituency

Narela is one of the 70 Vidhan Sabha constituencies in the National Captial Territory of Delhi (NCT-Delhi) and is located in the North Delhi district. It is amongst the 10 Read More…

Delhi Election 2020: Badarpur Assembly Constituency Delhi Election 2020: All You Need to Know About Badarpur Assembly Constituency

Badarpur is one of the 70 Assembly Constituencies of Delhi. It is located in the North East Delhi district and is also a part of South Delhi Lok Sabha constituency. Read More…

BJP President - JP Nadda Jagat Prakash Nadda Becomes the President of BJP: Past Performance and Future Perspective

Jagat Prakash Nadda has become the president of India’s dominant political party- The Bharatiya Janata Party. He has replaced aggressive and powerful Amit Shah, whereas JP Nadda himself is soft-spoken and media-shy. Read More…

BJP INC Candidate List BJP and INC release Next lists of Candidates

The Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) and Indian National Congress (INC) have released their next list of candidates in light of the imminent Delhi Assembly Elections in the dead of the Read More…

BJP Candidate List Latest Delhi Election 2020: BJP may give up most of the remaining seats to its allies

BJP Candidate List announced on 17 January has named 57 candidates out of the 70 constituencies of Delhi. No decision has yet been made for the remaining 13 seats of Read More…

About Maharajganj Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Maharajganj is a Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency as well as a legislative assembly constituency in the state of Bihar. Maharajganj lies in the Siwan district of the state. Maharajganj is currently represented in the state legislative assembly by Damodar Singh of JD (U), who won the seat in the 2010 assembly elections after getting 40,232 votes. He defeated RJD's Manik Chand Rai by a margin of 20,000 votes.

A total of 2,59,454 people are enlisted by the Election Commission of India to vote in the Maharajganj assembly segment. There are 1,35,712 men and 1,23,740 women in the constituency who can vote. As recommended by the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the Maharajganj assembly constituency comprises Bhagwanpur Hat and Maharajganj community development blocks.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Maharajganj Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Maharajganj assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015112MaharajganjGENHem Narayan SahMJD(U)68459Kumar Deo Ranjan SinghMBJP48167
2010112MaharajganjGENDamodar SinghMJD(U)40232Manik Chand RaiMRJD20232
2005-10-0133MaharajganjGENDamodar SinghMJD(U)43799Umashankar SinghMRJD30833
2005-02-0133MaharajganjGENDamodar SinghMJD(U)39293Umashankar SinghMRJD30635
200033MaharajganjGENUmashankar Singh (Sawan Bigrah)MSAP58671Damodar SinghMIND22715
199533MaharajganjGENBaidya Nath PandeMJD38316Damodar SinghMINC21507
199033MaharajganjGENUma Shanker SinghMJD69730Anusuiya DeviFINC37005
198533MaharajganjGENUma Shanker SinghMJNP35575Anusuya JaiswalFINC25461
198033MaharajganjGENUmashankar Singh (Sawan Bigrah)MJNP(JP)31589Anusuya JayaswalFINC(I)26550
197733MaharajganjGENUma Shankar SinghMJNP37657Nand Kishore SinghMIND11177
197232MaharajganjGENAnusuya DeviMINC35626Tarkeshwari SinhaMNCO31936
196932MaharajganjGENMahamaya Prasad SinhaMBKD38325Uma Shankar PrasadMINC10871
196732MaharajganjGENK.P. ShahiMPSP16501U. PrasadMINC16475
196234MaharajganjGENUmashankar PrasadMSWA11479Anusuya PrasadMINC9047
195729MaharajganjGENAnusuyaFINC10245Umashankar PrasadMCNPSPJP6408
195168MaharajganjGENMahamaya Pd. SinhaMKMPP12049Chandrika SinhaMINC7579


Last Updated on June 11, 2015